“Christmas Giving: What Do You Want to Receive or Give This Christmas Season?”

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Doesn't it feel so wonderful? Christmas is fast approaching. After all the hardships everyone has experienced due to the pandemic, no one can stop the Filipinos to still celebrate Christmas :) This is one of the cultures I really admire about us Filipinos. We are still optimistic regardless of any situations we are in. Christmas in the Philippines is really the best.

IMG20181210171349_1.jpg

To celebrate this season, we have this culture to give gifts or exchange gifts as a symbol of love to others. This season also let us ponder and be grateful for all the things we receive, especially from Him. For short, this is a season of giving. And let us not forget that this is Christ's special day, we are not in this world without his sacrifice. Let us celebrate in his name :)

IMG_6600.JPG

Every Christmas, I always feel kilig. Whenever I hear Christmas songs, Christmas carols, and Christmas decorations.
Christmas is really my favorite holiday, for everyone seems so happy and excited. I see people's smiling faces while enjoying shopping. Everyone is excited to build their own Christmas tree. Some people feel excited to see their loved ones back from abroad just to celebrate with them. Isn't it the best holiday? :)

IMG20181215222517.jpg

I usually wish for some materials things every Christmas. There were times I wished for a gorgeous bag, a cute watch, or a stylish clothes. Luckily, I received exactly what I wished and prayed for. God was and still so good to me. Thanks G!

This year, I wish for something else. I wish to receive something different.

IMG_2694.JPG

The best Christmas gift that I want to receive this time is the total healing of my sister. This is the only thing I want right now. I don't care if I don't have all the luxurious things in the world. It doesn't totally matter, so long as my sister becomes better, it will be the greatest gift :) I want her to do again the things that he usually do; to live a normal life again. Even it's not Christmas, I would still wish the same thing. I am certain that God will grant my wish, he never fails me :)

I am aware that everyone of us really has different wishes. Believe that you will receive and you really will. Don't get tired asking from Him, he hears you all the time. Just be faithful and be patient, for each of your wish will be granted at the right time.

Advance Merry Christmas all!

@doremi91 @zeriell @glenicelou27

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.9
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.8
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.82

Merry Christmas! Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69