Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media" by @drhira | burnsteem25

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

png_20230302_180903_0000.png

Hi esteemed community members of steem Philippines, how are you doing, inam good. I am going to participate in another exciting challenge organized by Steemit Philippines, Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) "The Power of Social Media". The topic is one of the super favorite of everyone. No one can deny the use and power of social media in their lives in anyway. Here is my participantion.

social-media-763731__480.jpg
Source

How old are you when you start engaging in social media and how was your experience so far?

social-media-1690231__480.webp
Source

I started the use of social media bit late because in my home there was only simple keypad phone at that time. I was 19 years old when for the first i got interaction with Facebook or social media. My abbu was little strict person and keep us away from Tv and mobile and said focus on your studies.

facebook-793048__480.jpg
Source

I made my Facebook account on desktop computer for the first time. And i really didn't know its much use. But it was something exciting and new for me. I was curious to knew its function and other things.

On those days then i enrolled the course of information technology and when i enter in the sea of social media i found it has something you couldn't leave it.

Whenever i got time i pay to library and sat to use the Facebook just for exploring it. As i was crazy to knew about it. So, my experience, was bit exciting and amazing too when i had come to know about social media.

In your opinion, what is the right age for people to have access to social media?

Might be some people oppose me but in my opinion the right age for social media access should be 18 years because we knew much about the World and brain had developed upto such extent we can differentiate between right and wrong.

The interaction with social media at the age of 5 years or 7 years is lethal for kids brain development. There are such advertising and things on the internet and media; the young age kids couldn't differently knew what to do and its leads to social evils and crime.

Being mom of a doll i will not let my doll to use social mecia till the time she get enough mature. Because once they got interaction with media we can not stop them from bad things and sometimes we don't have enough time to monitor the activities they are doing on social media. So, my point of view, might be contrary to others in this respect.

What can you say to people who are no longer responsible for managing their social media accounts?

In my opinion, social media accounts are worthy for whom who has created it and its the responsibility of creator to take care of i. Now a days data hacking and criminal acts are increasingly day by day this is due to mistakes of those people who couldn't be abld to secure their account from such actions. After happening hacking they sat and cry on their losses but before this situation occurred one should manage their accounts.

binary-2170630__480.jpg
Source

One of simple example is the account of celebrity and other important personalities whose accounts are managed by their assistant but these are officially account still there is chance of misleading data on such accounts and it happened we often read in newspapers. So, everyone should take care care of their accounts if they created for the benefits.

analytics-4425550__480.jpg
Source

Share your ideas on how to properly manage a social media account.

Here are few ideas which i personally follow to monitor my social media accounts. I used more frequently youtube and steemit. Remaining Facebook and Twitter account are not much in use. I found seemit and youtube the best social media for information.

As i joined steemit about 2 years ago. I managed it as fellows.

Steemit consistency

I used it constantly from the last two years. I always consistent in use. Likewise i used it on daily basis, accordingto my posts in different communities and interactive relationship with others. I don't think so i didn't leave it unresponsive for days.

Following the trends of steemit blog

I daily checked the latest trends of steemit blog either of engagement challenge or any latest updates and keep myself aware from the events going to on steemit. Its helpful for better running of social media accounts and increase its power.

Making daily posts about new events

The account management is only possible if you are giving quality time to your account for the others.

blog-2355684__480.jpg
Source

I keep my steemit account updated by almost daily posting either of my daily diary, informational news or any national or international events going to happen, in my city or country so that my followers didn't bored from the same topics and contents. Quality contents must needed for increasing the management of social media accounts.

Interaction and respond to controversy

When we are managing a account there is interaction with other fellows, so there would be positive discussion on posts and controversial may occured because everyone had its own opinion.

What do you think our future will be with this social media power?

social-media-3846597__480.webp.png
Source

In my opinion, our future will be mostly based on social media power. As it have strong potential inside and only those people can take benefits from it who knew its value while other will waste time on game playing and videos. Worldwide business is mostly run through the social media.

ecommerce-2140603__480.jpg
Source

If i see myself i am doing online, selling of clothing as my 70 percent links are relevant to it. i am in interaction with people who provide me cloth stock at cheap rate; while i am sitting at home. It made my life much easier i had no need to travel for buying clothes i get updates on whatapp and ordered cloth which i needed.

Whatever news needed to any discipline of life, meeting schedule, online education all are going to based and depending on the used of social media. It made much easier than before and in future might be there would more latest features of social media which would be definitely helpful for everyone.

The future would be more bright and easy with the advancement of social media implementation in lives.

Give the advantages and disadvantages of social media in your life.

In my daily life i have alot of work to be done through social media.

  • Communication with colleagues

  • Source of authenticity information

  • Online shopping

  • Use of steemit for earnings

  • Source of entertainment

  • Talk to family on video call if i have no time for traveling

  • Youtube made me chef

  • learning of stitching through youtube tutorials
    Disadvantages

  • I am addictions to certain social media, platform like youtube and steemit and my home tasks delayed.

  • Family distance, me and my husband busy on phones for entertainment and we even had no time to talk with other.

  • Effect on eyesight as i am massively used it.

  • Fight between me and my hubby for massive use of cell phone and Twitter.

What are the commonly used social media in your country? And categorize it.

There are different social media which are extensively used in Pakistan, the more likely used is

Facebook
Tiktok
Instagram
Youtube and definitely
Twitter
WhatsApp.

  • In young generation the Facebook is on the top list social media. As its work on less data and people used it to share stories and posts and definitely for gossip.
  • The job person mostly used Twitter and WhatsApp for interactions and communications with others and officials documents exchange. Its more safe and secure inspite of others social media app.

20230301_211041_0000.png
Canva

Conclusion

Its all about my today's post about the power of social media. Definitely it has alot of advantages and disadvantages. But if we used it in right direction the life will become much easy and faster

In the last i would like to invite my deat friends @dave-hanny, @khursheedanwar and @jannatmou to take part in this engagement challenge and share how they emjoy the power of social media in their lives.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported with a 35% upvote by @ashkhan from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: March 02, 2023

image.png

 last year 

Internet is a great platform to help us in all our work and save the history of our life. Thanks friend your wonderful writings give an idea about internet. Wish you all the best. Blessings and congratulations.

Thank you for kind comment and reading my post.

You are right, sometimes we don't have enough time to take care of our children. But I also believe that will is power and we have to look for that time, because taking care of our offspring is our responsibility.

I really liked your content.

Greetings.

Your views on managing social media accounts are well-reasoned and practical. It's essential to take responsibility for our accounts and take measures to secure them against hacking and other criminal activities. Thank you for sharing your insights and best of luck for the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13