My Entry for Show Me Your Talent #5 @olivia08 | My Own Design Of Crocheted Party Bag/Vanity Bag

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Good day Steemians! Here is my entry to the @olivia08 contest.

Crocheting and making my own design gives me satisfaction and a feeling of fulfillment.

image.png

MATERIALS:

Silver Hook#5 and Hook 0/3
Mercerize Thread (Pink Carnation)
Locks
Needle
Stashed Jewelry
Transparent Plastic


I thought of designing a bag using the basic pattern of the beanie hat and I mixed it with other stitches that I knew are very pretty to put together. Party Bag is what I intend to do. I just tried if I could make my own design using my creative mind this time. I am like this when I want a project that plays on my mind. I think well and I put it into reality.

image.png

image.png


It took me a while to make as I ran out of Pink Carnation mercerized crochet thread that I wanted. This color is sellable in the market and it took me 2 weeks to get the right shade that I wanted that I ordered from my supplier.

crochet pretty in pink party bag by diosarich base on beanie hat pattern.jpg

crochet pretty and pink party pouch bottom.jpg


This is how it looks using the puff stitch and the basic beanie hat pattern. Mixing the simple double crochet stitches and mixing it with puff stitches and the likes really look pretty as my work progress.

crochet pretty and pink party pouch in the making.jpg

crochet pretty and pink party pouch.jpg

crochet pretty and pink party pouch1.jpg


Stitching the twin double post as a base in making the arm holder of the party bag. Attaching the arm holder to the party bag (I crocheted it before the bottom of the bag).

crochet pretty in pink party bag by diosarich2.jpg

crochet pretty in pink bag by diosarich attaching the strap.jpg


I found a stashed accessory in my jewelry box and I decided to add it to the slip-on lock to make it more lovely to look at. I made a single crochet stitch to the slip-on lock for durability.

crochet pretty in the pink bag by diosarichA crocheting the slip-on lock for the strap.jpg


As I was making my party bag my Mom asked me what I was doing and checked my work. She said you can put a transparent plastic inside it so that the things will not fall and I make another lock for security.

crochet pretty in pink bag by diosarich sewing the inside lock.jpg

crochet pretty in pink party bag by diosarich sewing the lock.jpg


Aside from a party bag, I can also use it as a vanity kit to put inside my makeup, perfume, etc.

crochet pretty in pink party bag or vanity bag by diosarich.jpg


I hope you like the #NeedleWork - Crocheted Party Bag I shared with you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining my contest sister. Good luck.. Happy mothers day.

 3 years ago 

It's my pleasure sister. I enjoy sharing the other side of me. Thank you for initiating this contest.

 3 years ago 

Matic uie.. Choya.. Pwd mani pang export @diosarich.. Nice kaau

 3 years ago 

Salamat bro, makangalay. Kung naa ka kaila nga naa sa abroad gusto ug mga ing-aning crochet recomenda ko buhat ta...Dili lang apiki kay naa baya ko ginabatunan nga anak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60