My Entry for Show Me Your Talent #3 @olivia08 | DIY - Embroidered Top

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians! Here is my entry to @olivia08 contest.

I will share with you my knowledge of embroidery. I have ransacked my cabinet to arrange my clothes that have been topsy-turvy for a time and I saw the summer top that I bought at the shopping mall years ago and I thought of embroidering to make it look expensive and gorgeous.


venus embroidery1.jpg


Arrange the stashed bracelets to estimate the spacing and mark each space before embroidering.

image.png


I embroidered flowers in between the stashed bracelets. Continue until the desired design is formed.

midrib embroidered.jpg


Embroidery is easy and I like to do it on my clothes when I want it to look expensive and stunning.

midrib embroidering2A.jpg


I remember, when I was young, I always sit beside my grandmother and watch her needlework. She is very good at crocheting, sewing, embroidery, and tatting. She once taught me how to embroider and she was happy to teach me all her needlework because she saw that I am serious about learning and I used them when I was in grade school in our Home Economics projects.


midrib embroidered2.jpg


I never thought that the crop top I had hidden would still be available to me and I could make it better.

I hope you like this simple #NeedleWork (embroidery) I shared with you.

Sort:  

Meron pla nito mi?

 3 years ago 

Yes dear sali ka hanggang mayang 12mn

 3 years ago 

Sali ka Ann, day 5 pa today.

 3 years ago 

Power kaayo ba, so creative, thank you for the support. Good luck.

 3 years ago 

Salamat, Sister. I did it for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65