Contributing to the Community - Making Banners for @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

banner.png

Good Day!

Hi everyone, a few days ago. A philippine-based community has been started by @loloy2020. It aims to support Filipino Steemians across the world. You can check out the community page here.

image.png
Screenshot of @steemitphcurator page.

There have been numerous updates during the past few days it has been active and it has been welcomed by a number of Filipinos in Steemit who are trying to find a community for them to call home.

As of writing, there are already around 115 subscribers of the community and about 50 active posters.

I decided to create graphics as a support for the community, the same thing I did before with @steemph, @bayanihan, @artguildph, etc.

In this post, I'll show you the banner I made for the community updates. Other banners might have a similar look but I might update them in the future.

I have decided to use this font called "Bantayog" which translates to "Monument".

image.png
Screenshot of Behance page for Bantayog font. | Source

You can check out the Bantayog font, click here.

image.png
Screenshot of Behance page for Bantayog font. | Source

The process of making the banner:

Since I'm already using a font that means monument, I decided to use an actual monument that we have in the Philippines as a reference.

This is the monument of Jose Rizal, our National Hero, located in Luneta, in Metro Manila.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.45 PM.PNG

I used the monument's silhouette and made a line art that I will use for the design.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.45 PM 001.PNG

For future design updates, I might add people onto it but for now, I'll make it a plain line art with a solid grey color.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.46 PM.PNG

I've added the Steemit logo floating at the top or tip of the monument.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.46 PM 001.PNG

I also thought of making a flat background that's roughly based on our flag's form and colors.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.46 PM 002.PNG

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.46 PM 003.PNG

But I changed my mind and used an actual flag for the backdrop. I also added a curved Steemit Phillippines typography across the top and added a glow illuminating the top of the monument.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 07.57 PM.PNG

I also added some effects to the flag and zoomed in a bit. Then I added a darker tone onto the flag background.

I added the Community Updates text curving upwards underneath the monument.

A map of the Philippines was added in the middle.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 08.08 PM.PNG

I changed a few things here, just some basic resizing and recoloring and overall cleanup.

Screen Shot 04-05-21 at 08.09 PM.PNG

Then lastly, I added the dates that @steemitphcurator can change when needed. A green glow was also added to the Steemit logo. Overall resizing and cleanup was made last minute to balance the image and improve the quality.

apr5.jpg


I also prepared the Community Members banner where the blog features new community members.

community members banner.jpg

Lastly, I prepared in advance some community update banners with numerous different dates on them, so that we can simply just upload them when needed.

image.png


I'll be making a few more banners that @steemitphcurator needs, as well as customized footers for the blog and for members. We still do not have finalized designs for it so that will be up for another blog post.

Thanks a lot!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! Hang ganda ng banner! Ipagkaloob ito ay hudyat ng kasaganahan ng bawat Filipino Steemians.

 3 years ago 

Salamat po @jurich60!

 3 years ago 

Sa wakas andito na ang pinaka hihintay natin. Maraming salamat @deveerei sa iyong suporta at sa paggawa nang mga banner at iba pang mga kailangan natin sa ating community.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat din!

 3 years ago 

wow ka nice sir

 3 years ago 

Thanks po!

 3 years ago 

Ang ganda po!! Salamat po s apagbahagi ng iyong talento!

 3 years ago 

Thanks po! Walang anuman!

 3 years ago 

Lodi talaga to! naalala ko tuloy mga graphics mo sa steemph

 3 years ago 

Thanks dude!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this to us. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome. I'm gonna make more for the community and will improve this one too.

 3 years ago 

Ang Ganda! Gusto ko Yung background eh sky. I'm not using any art apps so I know how much efforts you put on to this one. Great job!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @fycee! Glad you appreciate it!

 3 years ago 

Wow Philippines,,, very nice concept @deveerei may banner na ang community natin... Congrats......

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58