Avoid Online Loan Sharks

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

When the Pandemic started, most of us have struggled and find it difficult to make ends meet. Especially, when you have an ailing mother who is half-blind succumbed to Diabetes, an unemployed single mom sister and a PWD as myself. It’s been a year now when all of us was pushed to stay at the confinement of our own house with little something to spare. We are thankful to our government for the “Ayudas” and also with the help coming from our friends and some relatives.
To make the story short, during the Pandemic, we resort to Social Media (because we have plenty of time) browsing, getting some news and what not. Eventually, you may bumped into a lot of Ads inviting you to get a loan in a Speedy Gonzales type of approval. All you need to have is a valid ID, fill out the necessary information. There is no credit check in some point, just submit the application and wait for the cash disbursement to your preferred cash transfer channels. Out of curiosity, I tried one loan apps (Juan Hand) and I just want to know if I will be approved. After filling out my details and accomplished the application form, I noticed that the pre-approved amount is not the actual cash that you will get because of processing fees and advance interest already deducted upon disbursement. To my disgust, I did not continue with the application and left it pending. However, probably within 24 hours, I was surprised that I got a notification from my email at the same time to my Gcash account that I have received this amount of money. The term is only for 7 days and you need to repay immediately on or before the due date otherwise, you will be penalized on a daily basis with huge interest.
Based on my experience, this type of loan is not recommendable because the amount that you’ll get is so little and the repayment is high with high penalty interest rate should you missed your due. I suggest even if you need it really badly, don’t resort to Online Loan Sharks. It will not help you with your struggling finances but it will give you more debts and even drag you down the drain.

loan sharks.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

oh that is a sad reality....welcome to steemit anyway! enjoy blogging!

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34