Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeVxfmUHDoBbn5We7Ws7N9UBRKcG5Q9VxbfLzXvDem9GNFtgj6XrH1PeeA6m4FfNeQmJ5nY6wG.jpeg

Source

Hello friends, I am very happy to show my participation in the above topic which is; The power of social media, I specially appreciate the steemit team and the entire steemits blog for an opportunity to write and get rewarded, congratulations on this lively community for being among the selected communities and I know the community would keep being lively as usual.

Social media is simply a media or a platform, it is a very fast medium of communication from one place to another, it helps in terms of information spreading, with far and near friends, advertising, and so many other things we use the social media for, the social media also helps to make it users not bored most times by the comedies, the information and other things they get to learn through thee social media.

How old are you when you start engaging in social media and how was your experience so far?

I started engaging in social media when I was 14 years old, I could remember vividly how I was very little then, I had a button phone but no one could notice that because I live in my room alone. At night while I am supposed to be reading, I will always be on my phone charting with friends till sometimes 1 am using the 2go application.

I forgot totally that my elder sister might also be on the platform, I felt among them, I started actually because a lot of people would view my status and make comments that would always make me blush all the time, not until the faithful day my sister reported me to dad and had a hell beating of my life, that was how the phone was siezed. The

In your opinion, what is the right age for people to have access to social media?

Okay, a lot of people have made social media their everything, there is no privacy at all and a lot of nude activities are found on social media which can affect the users. The right age in my opinion for people to have access to social media is the age of 18.

At that age, it is assumed that he or she knows the very right and wrong thing to do within a space of time, social media is one of the best and most important things in life but unfortunately, there are disadvantages of the sixia media and that is my reason for giving age 18 as the best time for people to have access to the social media especially.

What can you say to people who are no longer responsible for managing their social media accounts?

This calls for serious advice to those who are no longer responsible for managing their social media account, the whole world would always see any post you are been tagged and assume you are a part of the post be it a negative post or a positive post therefore, every account should be well managed by all the password and other necessary things that should only be known by you because, at some point, the account might be hacked without the owner's knowledge.

Share your ideas on how to properly manage a social media account.

Having an account on social media is another thing to be responsible and you know, people read our appearances to know who we are, I might not know some people at all but my post should tell them who I am by the dress and I am putting on either too exposed or not. Another unique way of managing a social media account is to make sure the keys, passwords, and user names are been saved because anyone can post a thing to tanish you, yes it is possible and It happens too.

What do you think our future will be with this social media power?

The future will be great with the look of things but like I said and would always say, for every advantage, there is always a disadvantage to all we do. Social media is going to admonish, shape, teach, and possibly lecture through social media which is currently happening in standard schools I.e online registration, and some other things that

Give the advantages and disadvantages of social media in your life.

I am a user of different social media and I am going to be sharing the advantages and disadvantages according to my experiences so, keep reading down.

Advantages

  • Social media helps to teach, lecture, and acquire knowledge through social media e.g for students who are into distance learning.

  • It makes information easier

  • It saves airtime I.e instead of calls, charting comes into play it saves airtime and consumes less

  • Meeting new friends and engaging with people at any time.

Disadvantages

  • It distracts the attention of the student from their studies.

  • Every social media uses gabytes

  • It is too open for children because they are open to rid of going to test it.

  • No privacy

What are the most commonly used social media platforms in your country? and categorize it.

The commonly used social media platforms in my country are as follows;

Instagram

WhatsApp

Twitter

Facebook

Thank you very much friends for reading through my post, I want to specially invite the following users to participate in this contest. @ruthjoe @temitope, @josepha, @nahela

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Date Evaluated: February 28, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words856
Voting CSI8.8 ( 0.00 % self, 52 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25
RATING8.6

Thank you for creating quality content in the first Steemit Philippines Engagement Challenge. Please don't forget to do engagement by replying to the comments in your posts and do comments on other posts too.

Evaluated by @juichi
Admin/Philippines Country Representative

Thank you very much for reading through my post and I apprecite your warm comment, review and support. I will keep doing great, thank you.

 2 years ago 

You are correct social media is a platform that spread information, and I agree with you that is too open for children of this 21st century and my friend do you know the funny thing is that even as mother you try to stop the kids from social media, they will still find their way in.

Thank you very much friend for attesting to the fact that, the social media is a platform that spreads information and which is true, most announcement while in school was made through the social media and somany other social media. I wish you the best too.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you very much and I appreciate your warm support.

 2 years ago 

Hello there, it's great to see your participation in discussing the power of social media. I believe the right age for people to have access to social media is 18, as there are many disadvantages and risks associated with it. It's important to properly manage your social media account by safeguarding your passwords and usernames, as well as being mindful of what you post.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

1/03/2023


image.png

Thank you somuch and I will keep doing geat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67