Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

Assalamualaikum,

I hope all of you will be fine and doing well with the great blessing of Allah almighty. My name is Ali Hassan and today I'm going to take part in this contest which is part of Steemit Engagement Challenge held in Steemit Philippines.

THe Diary Game.png
Created on Canva

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPiQM5jPFZ2GTqCuwfTbvn1yeBeGzeq9aYqkjWYwuTmMerqbx1RXNyUEkGhVzA...7EnGCvYVSLAME2V1wnBThq5mWLTAUgeBMV87YuyAfYmC3KiM6f5VQ3dwdN7CUattU4PdzNW6h25wDE2CknP2Xm8J1VkTQunqAZa2fwNdQJUU92mR1ynfp5kpR4.png

I hope i will give a good post and good luck to all the participants who take part in this contest. My best wishes are with you guys. So, Let's move towards our topic.

My Experience On Social Media

I was only 14 when I start my carrier on Social media. Now I'm 20 year Old it's mean I have a experience of 6 years since i first use social media. In those days I had a great craze to use it because it was new to me.

I remember i update my profile after few days, took pictures of mine to share with my friends. I get in touch with my friends at my home through social media. But with the passage of time my passion to use social media go on decreasing because i become busy as i grow more and more.

pile-3d-popular-social-media-logos.jpg
Source

In those days social media was free from abusing, hacking and other blackmailing material. But now Social media is full of 18+ content and other abusing materials. No doubt Social media is still a great way to get in touch with your friends and community but it is going bad day by day due to our bad use.

Right Age to Use Social Media

Social media is a great platform to know about what happening outside and to update yourself with the news and happening. But there should be a definite age to use it.

If social media use in wrong way it can make a huge distruction in our society. I think 18 is a right age use Social Media. I'm not saying a Boy ir girl of less than 18 year should not be allowed to use it but I think ee can create some new platform for them which are free from 18+ content and some other harmful content so they can grow better.


My message to Non Active Social media users

I am also one of those who use less social media because there are many reasons and one of them is misleading information on it.

I want to give a message to those non active Social media users to use it necessarily everything is okay when it is under a limit. Don't corss the limit and you are free to use it and you will not get worried from it's use.

social-media-concept-with-smartphone.jpg
Source

Social media is best way to know about new inventions and to know about your friends and family and also about the reaction of public on different issues. It's the responsibility of every citizen to know what happening in his country and social media is a best platform to get in touch with these news in this busy life.

My views to Manage Social Media

Social Media Accounts should be managed properly, Now we have many security risks of hacking and get our data stole. So, never share your sensitive data on Social media.

Use 2 step verification method to secure your social meida accounts and change the password with passage of time to keep it updated and to avoid the risk of hack.

5503066_1650.jpg
Source

Now it's up to every user how he design is account according to his liking but the security shouldn't be ignored.

Our Future and Social Media

Our future is fully dependent on Social Media. In this modern Life social media has become a integral part of life. It has changed our sense of thinking and to live in this society. Now our life is incomplete without Social Media.

12067946_4902908.jpg
Source

I think Social media is our need and our future is bright if we use it in right way. Because the right use of Social media is necessary.

We have to work to make social media more beneficial because if it use wrong there will be full destruction of our society. Now social media can make someone famous instantly so social media has power in this era.

Advantage of Social Media in My LifeDisadvantages
It help me to know about my friend and family on my phoneIt waste my time in non useful content
I can know about my country though itSometimes it provides me Misleading information
I can share my Pictures and Moments with my friends though itThere is always risk of getting hacked my account.
I remain Fully Updated through itWaste my time to get the information what i want
It is a source of enjoyment and entertainment for meSometimes show me Violating content which hurt me
Commonly Used Social Media in My country

The Commonly used Social media in my country is Facebook but there are many other social media platforms which are also famous in my country.
6144803_3107569.jpg
Source

  1. Facebook
  2. Instagram
  3. TikTok
  4. Twitter
  5. Snapchat

These are most famous Social media accounts in my country and most of people use Facebook, Instagram and Twitter but Snapchat is becoming famous now a days because it help to take pictures with amazing filters as well.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPiQM5jPFZ2GTqCuwfTbvn1yeBeGzeq9aYqkjWYwuTmMerqbx1RXNyUEkGhVzA...7EnGCvYVSLAME2V1wnBThq5mWLTAUgeBMV87YuyAfYmC3KiM6f5VQ3dwdN7CUattU4PdzNW6h25wDE2CknP2Xm8J1VkTQunqAZa2fwNdQJUU92mR1ynfp5kpR4.png

I want to invite @trafalgar, @lavanyalakshman, @nadiaturrina to take part in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...

I became shocked that at early age of 14, You have started your career in social media . I mean Wow. Rest people of this age waste their time here and there and use social media for useless chats . You are true example that nothing is wrong , it depends on us that what do we take out of it. I am really impressed and inspired after reading your article. Good luck for the contest . I have also taken a part in this contest and posted my entry too . Wish me luck also

Thanks for the invitation. I have also participated in this contest. Good luck for the contest. Wish all the best for us.
🥰🥰🥰
Here is my post:

Your suggestion of creating alternative platforms for younger users that are free from adult content is a good idea. It is important to consider the age-appropriateness of social media use and take measures to ensure the safety and well-being of young people. Thank you for sharing your insights with us brother, and good luck with the contest!

Assalamu alaikum,

Many thanks to you for sharing your contemplation via virtual entertainment and your involvement in it. I concur that web-based entertainment can be an extraordinary stage to remain associated with loved ones, however, it is vital to utilize it mindfully and correctly. It is additionally pivotal to know about the security gambles related to web-based entertainment and go to vital lengths to safeguard our records.

I value your idea of making a different stage for more youthful clients that is liberated from unsafe substances. Nonetheless, I accept guardians and gatekeepers likewise must screen and guide their youngsters' web-based entertainment use.

Generally speaking, your post gives important experiences via web-based entertainment and its effect on our lives. Much obliged to you for partaking in the Steemit Commitment Challenge and best of luck with the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67