Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week 2: Jump Five High!

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Hello, Steemit Philippines!

It’s 7:38 AM as I started writing this blog/entry for the 2nd week of our community’s photography contest. This is actually the first time that I am joining, and I am very excited about it because, I also love photography.

As I was reading the guidelines for this contest, I was very glad that we can post throwback pictures. And I think that is just perfect, because it will allow us to share our fun memories and moments. I am actually joining this contest with a throwback picture!

I like the idea that our community is allowing us to do fun stuff here. So, far I have indulged to writing my journal by joining in the Diary Game and now this Photography Contest. I think this two will keep me active in Steemit!

Anyways! here’s my first entry for the theme, “Family Moments”.


Jump Five High

4F7E5BB2-7D1B-461C-B021-BDC6BBD02DE6.jpeg

One day, my nephew named Reo, asked and invited me to visit his 10 step-siblings living in Cambinucot, Cebu City. He visits them twice a month to hand in a part of his salary to help his mother, my cousin, with the expenses. Obviously, they need financial assistance because their family size is just BIG.

I obviously agreed because I am always up for any type of adventure and trips. When we arrived there, I was so stunned with the environment, and the simplicity of life. I asks my little nephews to join and accompany me to stroll around. It was actually my first time there.

They brought me to a hill that was so green and refreshing. They shared their fun moments there and why they usually go there. They go there after picking up some twigs for cooking to play, to runaway from household chores, to meet up a friend and many more reasons. From my understanding, this hill became their safe haven, they are very comfortable and at ease. Well, the spectacular view and rawness of the place explains it all.

So, we talked, played, and took pictures there. The climate was perfect, the view was on fleek, and my phone camera was ready to capture our moments. Eventually, decided to have a group shoot so I grabbed some rocks so that my I can perfectly placed my phone on the ground, then I hit the camera timer and jumped! We did this a couple of times, maybe 5, or 10, or even 20 times until we got this perfect timing!

Then we went back to their house and ate our lunch. We enjoyed the pancit served by my cousin.
After lunch, we headed to a 30-minute-walk river to have another round of fun. After maybe three hours there, we went back to their simple hut.

Reo and I decided to return back home also, he handed to his mother his financial support, and his mother was so grateful for it. I also handed money to the second eldest daughter of my cousin and told her that they can equally divide it with her siblings to buy some foods and snack.

We drove back home very happy.


Thank you so much for dropping by here. I hope you enjoyed my blog. Until next time!

xoxo,
Christian G. Yocte

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsali sa ating pinaka bagong Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much po sa pagbisita rito. Masayang masaya po ako dahil nakikita kong napapansin na ang aking mga posts. At mas masaya po ang ganito na may mga communities na may mga membro po tayong nakakausap.

 3 years ago 

oh yeah jump shots are the best! and the view is just beautiful! perfect!

 3 years ago 

I agree with you…. 😊😊

 3 years ago 

I love the vivid green and those smiles. Could've been better if the framing is in landscape so that it won't cut the part of the foot on the extreme left. But I know the spur of the moment to catch these photos, one should be able to capture everything in perfection at such a given abrupt time. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

wow i like this kind of constructive criticism so professionally done. Hehehe. Hehe bato lang kasi ang ginamit kapalit ang tripod. 😅😅😅

 3 years ago 

ang bait naman ng Nephew nyo po. God bless his good heart. and great jump shot you have here.

 3 years ago 

yes po. kahit mga half-siblings lang nya iyon. Family is family.

 3 years ago 

Talon pa more hahajaha kasadya oi. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

lagi lingaw kaau jud haha

 3 years ago (edited)
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words538
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.6
 3 years ago 

thank you po.

 3 years ago 

Kahappy jud basta jumpshots ai. Lingaw kay mo lantawan ug nindot pagkakuha! Basta inani, dapat ayus ang angle para katong mga gamay ra ang inambakan, sama nako, feeling taas ug layat na daun. Hehehe

 3 years ago 

sakto sakto. Ibutang ra jud sa yuta ang selpon. para morag taas ug layat ba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67