Diary Game: First Virtual Class for School Year 2021-2022 | @20% Rewards to @steeemitphcuratorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

46538AE0-1FEA-4355-ABD1-5D08285B2881.png

Hello, Steemit Philippines!

They said choose to be productive than being busy. So, that is what I did today. I consumed all my time in doing relevant activities related to my service as a Public School Teacher. So, allow me to share how my day went today.

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

I woke up at 6:00 in the morning. I went straight to the comfort room to take a bath. Then, I dressed up, had my breakfast, and brushed my teeth. I got my cellphone and logged in to work. Monday is a work-from-home schedule for me.... Then, the battle began...

My first objective was to remind my students that we would be meeting in the afternoon for our virtual class on Quarter 1 Module 4. So, I constructed a short but clear instructions about the said virtual class. When I was finished, I sent this to the Group Chats of all the sections I am handling this school year. There are five of them and each section has a minimum number of 55 students. I also announced this on our Discord Classroom.

215D0C00-9243-437A-BAF0-65A596D67DA8.png

Then, I also reminded my co-teachers in the TLE Department to do their respective tasks such as reporting the inconsistencies and corrections in the module, assigning a Technical Working Group in every level, and other important matters.

It was already 9 o'clock when I started crafting the TLE Activity Sheets. Our activity sheets are very similar to the sef-learning modules, however this one is a simplified and shorter versions. I also did this because I dont like duplicating the SLM copies that are very long and some parts are irrelevant to the subject matter.

In our study, in the previous year, these short and simplified information worksheets were more effective to the students. However, we were not given directives if we are to follow the strategies and techniques that we learned from last year. But, since I believed that any activity or initiative you do for the benefit of the students, will always be alright I decided to just continue making this.

116EDA3F-E8ED-4392-9E28-6CA74542A9AB.png

After that, around 11:30 AM, I revisited my google slides for this virtual class which I made last saturday. I made slight revisions and corrections in my presentation. As a teacher, I always check my visual aids or learning resources before I use them in the class. I always have in mind, that my students are my bosses and they deserve quality education.

038CA7DA-E370-4FAA-ADF0-2C05254138F2.gif

After that, I had rice and fried chicken for my lunch. Then, I started up setting up my working area. I cleared the clutter, prepared my microphone, an external speaker (because my laptop's built-in speaker is not working anymore), and a decent camera (because my laptop's camera is pretty pre-historic), And since my class would take place in my bedroom, I also had to fix my bed. Fortunately, decluttering is really not a headache because I always try my best to be organize and systematic especially at work and at home.

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

At 2:30 in the afternoon, I already joined in the Google Meet. I needed to be early because I still need to admit or allow my students to join the class. I had to do this every time we have a virtual class because I am using my DepEd Google Account where we have unlimited storage. We usually record our virtual class so that we can provide a recorded meeting link to the students who missed the class.

I was very happy because over 50 students were already in before I started my class at exactly 3:00 PM. It even increased to 80-85 students during the discussion proper. This was already an achievement because last year when I had my online class, only 30-40 students could attend. Of course, there are many factors affecting this such as the financial status of the students, family-support and others. We do not require our students to attend our virtual conferences, but rather encourage them.

I enjoyed my class. My students were participative compared to the previous batch. Maybe, they have already adjusted in the new normal set-up in education. Or maybe, this batch is just different and more active. Here are some screenshots during our online class.

8547745A-B429-4FDB-B392-ABA70FD11D8E.png

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

In our Discord Classroom, we have a channel there for their learnings of the day. Right after our virtual class my students flooded me with the things that they learned. That made me very happy because I believe that the true manifestation of learning is sharing what you learn to others.

8D08D90B-D141-49E9-9780-D080601D09D7.png

622F46BF-4662-460A-A71E-89AFB70BFDC7.png

9187D35E-822B-45B9-BDB1-7BDDB57190DB.png

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

These learnings and insights from my students were already heartwarming taking note of the difficulty of learning in these times of pandemic. But, what struck me most was this simple gratitude message from my student. This one makes me melt and made me laugh out loud also.

AEC82557-827F-44FE-9708-59D1DA440468.jpeg

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

WHAT I WANT TO POINT OUT IN THIS BLOG:

  1. We need to manage and organize our time correctly, it will immensely help us.
  2. We need to always give our best in whatever we do. What we do define us. Not what we say nor what we achieve.
  3. We need to be problem-solvers, not problem-makers, and lastly
  4. We are capable of making a person happy through our sincere gratitude.

🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

I think that would be all for this blog. I guess this is the longest time I spent for a diary game but that's okay because I enjoyed doing this. Thank you so much for dropping by, until next time....

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

3828F7C3-044B-4D01-8B89-333AE801F3CC.jpeg

 3 years ago 

I am amaze how different education today is. Everyone should adapt, if not then mahuhuli talaga. Imagine discord is used here. Papaano nalang yong walang mga gadgets ana internet. Marami talagang maiiwan but still everybody is doing their best just to make do what they can for what they have. God job teacher!

 3 years ago 

It’s a 180 degree turn jud for everybody.

Unya gamit kog discord kay kung messenger kay matabunan mga announce ment

 3 years ago 

Missed the interaction of our learners in the old normal sir.

 3 years ago 

kaayo maam! Lahi ra jud to.

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64