Write About Your Province | A Province Where I Belonged - Misamis Oriental

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am here to share my entry to the @long888 contest about Write About Your Province in which I will be sharing my Province Misamis Oriental with you.

The photos that I will be going to share are from my throwback photos and my friend's photos. The Province of Misamis Oriental is a very large province with 3 Cities the El Salvador City, Cagayan de Oro City, and Gingoog City with consists of different municipalities. I will share some of the tourist spots and some festivals we should know about here in my province.

image.png

image.png

I want to share the first tourist spot with the DIVINE MERCY SHRINE located in El Salvador City, Misamis Oriental. This Divine Mercy Shrine is one of the tallest statues of a Divine Mercy which we can see even when we were at the highway. Before we go inside everyone is encouraged not to wear pants and it is available something wear there at the entrance. This is one of my favorite places visited for it ignites my faith in God.

image.png

Another place I want to share with you all is the municipality of Claveria Misamis Oriental. My visit here is just a short moment only together with my co-teacher and Sister Esther.

image.png

image.png

The next tourist spot is at the municipality of Initao Misamis Oriental where we can find lots of resorts with white sands. The resort we have visited here is the Blue Sands Resort which we also tried the Banana Boat and other Water sports together with my brother @loloy2020 and some of my cousins and friends. This is the very first time we tried the Banana Boat and it was very fun riding to it and at the same time, I am very scared. This happened back 2015, I think it is already 6 years ago.

image.png

image.png

image.png

This place is still at the municipality of Initao where the "LASANG" is located. Lasang in English is Forest, which this place is a protected area and lots of animals were also located there. We never see the animals like monkeys and snakes there for it is too far and it needs a tour guide fee to find it. But still, we enjoyed the place for the trees were also wonderful together with rocky seashore and the beach.

image.png
image source

image.png
Image Source

The municipality here in Misamis Oriental that I want to share with all of you is the Municipality of Manticao, Misamis Oriental where I lived with. What I want to share with you guys is our very own "BIBINGKA FESTIVAL". This festival is well known here in my municipality which we celebrate every month of February as part of our Municipal Foundation day Celebration. As the information of everyone, Bibingka is one of the Manticao delicious delicacies as even well-known from other places of Misamis Oriental. If you would like to visit Manticao Misamis Oriental, you can try our Bibingka and enjoy it.

image.png
Image Source

image.png
Image Source

Lastly, I will share with you our Municipality of Manticao's starts to be well-known as a tourist spot, Mt. Senai. This Mt. Senai is located in the mountainous area of Manticao at around 2 hours of ride from the highway. What we are going to enjoy here is the scenery that we will be going to see and the weather which we compare to Baguio City in Luzon. This place is still in construction and improvisation to attract more tourists. There was also tourists spot rising here in our Municipality like the Red Mountain and Kenda. So, if ever you would like to visit my own Municipality, there are different tourist spots I could offer.

I think this ends my writing with some of my most memorable places and memories here in my own province the Misamis Oriental. Thank you to @lomg888 for initiating this writing contest which will introduce our own beloved provinces.

Thank you everyone!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That is my dream, one day I can go there at the Devine Mercy Shrine.

 3 years ago 

I have not visited this places but would love to visit if given the chance. It is indeed more fun in the Philippines.

 3 years ago 

You have been selected as one of the most undervalued-top post of the week here is your 4 STEEM GIFT

 3 years ago 

Wow, thank you very much po. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97