Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 -LIFE STORY- (Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One)| IN LOVING MEMORY OF MACKY

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Dogs are small rays of light caught on Earth for a short time to brighten our days and his ears were often the first thing to catch our tears.

These post is dedicated to the life and memory of our dearest Fur baby Mack-mack.

IMG_20211028_083048_665.jpg


While reading #steemitphilippines Photography Contest with the Theme Life Story sharing great memories of a deceased loved one...I think there's a list of wonderful people that left us to be in gods arms again.These year has been tough for the entire family where we lost 5 members consecutively,we first lost our matriarch my grandmother(whom I will share for my next entry).

While I was sitting alone collecting my thoughts on what to write for my first entry of the contest,I began to scroll down my gallery and a photo of Mack-mack caught my eyes and memories of him came flashing back...it got me thinking why not share the beautiful memories of these precious creature as my first entry.

IMG_20211028_083041_995.jpg

We considered him part of the family by the time my cousin adopted him and introduced to us,he arrived at the compound with the most captivating eyes and playful soul,he was my cousins first fur baby,he was social as a pup loves being cuddle and pet.He was full of enenrgy,at times we couldn't keep up with his enthusiasm and his playfulness and charm is irrisistable.

He was born on March 28,2020,he came home on the heights of the pandemic,it was timely considering how he lessen the amount of stress and the depression that the lockdown brings to my cousin.He was the families happy pill.

Mac-mac was a Scheweenie,playful by nature,he was a sweet dog in his lifetime he didn't harm and cause trouble on the neighborhood,kids loved to play with him.One thing I cant forget about him is when he would walk with me every morning on my way to work.He would wiggle his tail run towards me to be pat then he'll walk on the side until I got a ride,he would sat still on the road side until I am out of his sight and he'd return home afterwards.His glares makes you feel warm,his eyes do the magic trick,it was his charm...whenever he sees you sitting alone he would approach you walk around in circle abd then lay beside you,when you look at him he stares back with eyes of emphathy and our hands would automatically caress his fur and head.

IMG_20211028_083024_438.jpg

He really loves to be with children,he would always paly with them on the vacant lot and oh...he really loves fried chicken,he would jumped around just by its smell.

But as they say good things come to an end,it was in the later part of September when we notice some changes with his behavior,he started to lost his appetite resulting to his body weight to drop dramatically do he still manage to wiggle his eyes when his name was called.The situation worsen as days went by and he started to vomit,he throws out almost everything he eats,he was taken to a veterinary clinic and we found out that he has obstruction on hid esophagus and that he needed to be operated and his whole body is in pain.Unfortunately last October 14 he passed away living my cousin in grief.We mourn for him and my cousin buried him on our yard because she still wanted Mac-mac closed .

IMG_20211028_083143_762.jpg

My intention for these post is to show our appreciation of our pets life and the great bond between them.It is always true that dogs are mans best friend they show unconditional love and we also love them like a family member and we also share great memories with them that is worth sharing and remembering


I like to invite my kuya's @reyarobo , @marlon82 and @badz04 to share wonderful memories with the people that parted ways but never forgotten.

           🇵🇭🇵🇭🇵🇭 

...thank you for dropping by😊🇵🇭

@carine1988

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We don't have a fur baby, but reading your story made me sad that he left so soon..

 3 years ago 

..and left us with good memories maam!😊

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa inyong pagsali sa contest na ito.

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.4
2. Creativity.9.4
3. Technique.9.4
4. Overall impact.9.4
5. Story quality.9.4
Total Rating9.4
 3 years ago 

Grabeh Ang cute 😥 Sayang Naman.
Overall rating: 9.7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50