ARC HOSPITAL |Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week #4|Themed:Black and White

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Tell me,what place scares you the most?....and What are you afraid of?


A Question that I can answer without hesitation... Hospital.
Being hospitalized is my greatest fear,we've been there before,as I can recall the feeling of anxiety rises everyday as my father was confined for more than a week due to his unstable condition.In the hospital I have witnessed the two phase of life,death and and being Born.


Im @carine1988 and these is my entry to the Steemit Philippine Photography Contest Week #4 of the community with the Themed Black and White.

IMG_B_W_2021091849.jpg

In the Photo is the ARC Hospital located in Agus,Lapu-lapu City Cebu.I captured these photo using my smartphone and edited it in Deep Vintage Black and White filter.It was taken a while ago on our visit to my nephews ENT doctor.My nephew has been feeling irritable and complained about a tingling sensation on her right ears.My sister suspected that there might be something wrong and so as to prevent farther problems she opt to seek medical attention on her doubts and concerning her daughters ears.ARC Hospital is a newly opened health facility with state of the art amenities that caters the need of Oponganons and Cebuanos as well.Its been operational and is house to some Covid19 patients,at the time of our visit strict health protocols are being implemented.The hospital was quite big,upon entering,washing your hands is a must at the washing area,footbaths are also present,getting body temperatures and social distancing as well,only limited number of people are allowed to enter the premises.We go straight to the Outpatient Department and was never allowed to roam around the facility.

I chose the hospital photo as my entry because I find it interesting to see the hospital in shades of black and white.I wanna showcase the serenity and relevance of the imfrastracture.Its not been long since it operated and its not even 100% done but it became operational because it is badly needed nowadays.I want to transform the subject which is the hospital into something mysterious.Hospitals are the busiest place in the height of todays medical crisis.I want to give new perspective in peoples how they view images in Black and White,and lastly I also wanna give tribute to the medical frontliners who help combat these inevitable foe.Hospitals become their homes just to serve the people...abd also to show support and sympathy to the patients fighting for their lives and to the families who waited furiously on the corridors that we passed by may they continue to be strong and resilient and someday they'll leave the place and be back home and to the community.


SIDE NOTES

Black and white never gets old it dramatically changes a photo into something unique and gives it another vibe and feels.

..and with that being said I wanna see some entries from @reyarobo,kuya @marlon82 and @badz03 to urgently submit there BnW photos.

..thank you for dropping by😊
@carine1988

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is an old photo right? We sometimes find gem in old boxes. Thanks for sharing.

Black and white never gets old it dramatically changes a photo into something unique and gives it another vibe and feels.

Absolutely true!
Total Rating: 9.1

 3 years ago 

Hello @fycee its not an old photo,I captured it and post on the same day.
..I edited it to look vintage😊

 3 years ago 

Oh I see! It looks great ^_^

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.9
Creativity.9
Technique.9
Overall impact.9
Story.9
Total score.9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83