My favorite Childhood snack: Cabin Biscuits 🍪

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovWtxPp1i8jaSsz8cQqEqDyw3iG7gFvKcceJxQFQKve4fcSYnJuXdERRVHKbsAwvkwq7ZMsaDBVVm6Z3AcczuBy98.png
Image source

Good morning my beautiful Philippines family I am delighted to be among you all today.
I was intrigued when I saw this contest, and I couldn't let it pass me by. It's been long I made an entry here and I deeply apologize for the unavailability, I was occupied with school and work.

My favorite Child hood snack is cabin biscuits, it's a type of biscuits which my dad usually gets from Nigeria whenever he returns from his business trips, my Dad is a petty trader, so he buys goods from other countries and sells in Cameroon.

Oxford-Cabin-Biscuit-still-a-gem-60-years-later-Brandspurng-3.jpg
Source 1This is how it looks like inside

Why it is My favorite snack
  • As a child, I always enjoyed eating crackers, the sound of it in my mouth made it appealing to eat.
  • The taste of this cabin biscuits were so good, it had a perfect balance of sugar, milk and flavours.
  • It came in a very large quantity meaning more for me 😏.
  • The pack looked really attractive to me.
  • The most of all was that it had an edition where there would include games for family members.
  • It had a very nice smell.

download.jpeg
Source2How the carton looks like

I would like to say that even at this age I would still love to get the biscuits for myself though I can't seem to find them in stores anymore.
The biscuits made a hit in the year 2000 with a lot of people buying it for their kids and I'm guessing that's why my dad got it for us.

I enjoyed having the biscuits empty or with milk or tea, that would make it taste even better, more like sweet butter but without the butter.
Or...
I would crush it, turn it to brown sweet dust and leak it from time to time, that is how I enjoyed it.
Moreso, when I'm done eating it, I would carve out the game behind it and play with my family until another pack arrives.

I hope you enjoyed the post cause this is only the beginning see you next time.
I would like to invite @wase1234, @b-naj, @patjewell to this contest.
Here's the link 👉 contest link

Thanks for reading 🍪🍪

@fabio2614
@loloy2020

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

I like the third reason why it is your favorite snack. Biscuits like this are best paired with orange juice. Well, at least for me.

StatusRemarks
#steemexclusive✔️
At least #club5050✔️
Plagiarism free✔️
Bot free✔️
At least 300 words✔️
Verified member✔️

Luzon Mod
@kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the positive reviews I wish you taste it and I'll try to taste the combination you Love.

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

@kneelyrac
Luzon Mod

 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking my post for booming I really appreciate and I will keep making more good posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43