"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One)"| A Strangered Father

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1635428938822-01.jpeg

@steemitphcurator as 20% Beneficiary.

How can you miss someone who hasn't been there ever since?

It has been 2 years since my father passed away. But it is still very fresh of how I mourned for him. I grew up in a home where tough love is being showed to us by our parents, specially my mom. I was always pampered by my father because I was the youngest. He has always been my saviour ever since. He would buy me special clothes and toys, and even bring me to expensive resorts. But everything just slowly disappear in my memory as he left us.

FB_IMG_1635428845180.jpg

He was the smartest person I have ever known. But became stupid for choosing to leave us behind and went to another path. So to answer that question, you can unlearn to miss someone whom you never grew with.

But why saying goodbye hurts so much?

I never thought it was his last day, with the tiniest affection and concern I have shown to him as I visit him why was I deeply hurt? And on his last day why were soo many people so hurt as he left? He hasn't been a good father, he hasn't been a good husband and much more of a grandfather, but why a lot of people mourn for his death.

I get to read a comment posted on his wall saying their goodbye to my father, it wasn't special but reading those comments made me cry. And I questioned myself, How can he be a father to them and not to me? How can he be able to guide them in their chosen career and advice them to a right path and not me?. I was his own daughter and I didn't even get to hear him advice me or just tell me life's choices.

Memories they have with my father and not with me this what makes people cry in funerals. Your not crying because he is gone but you are crying because you held on to that good memory you have for him. That happy moment, which I never had. But what made me cry upon his death? It was when I saw that he was a father to so many but never to me.

FB_IMG_1635428862947.jpg

That he could have lots of photos with other people not even related him but not with me, his own daughter. I don't have any favorite memory of him to cry on, because a lot of those memory faded as time flies. Making him an exemption in my dreams and ambitions. Erasing every bit of his memory. But I cry because I was envious, it could have been me, I wanted some of that nagging from him, or even scolded me if I have done wrong. Corrected me in mistakes I make. But instead of me he was a father to other people's children. And he didn't even make an effort to make me feel how it is to be a daughter once again.

FB_IMG_1635428487804.jpg

I hate goodbyes more than anything, I hate being left behind. At times I remember him and thought of those days I was with him, I remember him but not what he has done.

Mourning can come in different reasons, you cry because you couldn't accept, there are times that he is gone too soon. Whatever reason it maybe nobody has prepared us for someones loss. But what is important is the people left behind can move on and continue living.

Letting go and letting them have their peace doesn't mean you love them less but giving them all your love for them to keep. Love for them may not be their reason to stay but at least it is their reason to move forward.

To my father, I never loved you less. I wish we could have more time together. Hoped for a better relationship with you, but maybe this was the path we can only have. But despite the fact this path wasn't as great, I am still happy seeing you again even with the very short time.

**I invite @georgie84, @traderpaw @rosevillariasa to share their post too..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

May his soul rest in peace

 3 years ago 

Thanx

 3 years ago 

Hello Ma'am @bisayakalog 😊

Maraming salamat sa pagbahagi ng iyong photography contest week 6.

Rest in peace sa iyong ama. Alam natin na nasa piling na siya ng ating Panginoon.🙏

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman. Godbless you..

 3 years ago (edited)

Thats great you are still happy seeing you father even for a limited time.
But I hope you'll find peace in your heart to your father soonest. 💛
Thanks for sharing you Life story about him ☺️

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

May He rest in peace. nanay ko rin .. Ang masakit di ako naka attend

 3 years ago 

Ok lng yan nay importante we always pray for them..

 3 years ago 

I feel you @bisayakalog !
...were somewhat similar and in my fathers last farewell I come to realize,swerte kami na siya ang papa namin,he may not the father we dreamed of pro Im sure he loves us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sis for being so open with your feelings towards your father.

May his soul rest in peace.

 3 years ago 

May he rest in peace.

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9
2. Creativity.9
3. Technique.9
4. Overall impact.9
5. Story quality.9
Total Rating9
 3 years ago 

Goodbye's daw are the start of something else.
You father has such a great smile.
Overall rating: 9.7

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fycee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49