Steemit Philippines Photography Contest #4- Black & White Photography: What Make me Whole

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210913_195017-01.jpeg

Reminiscing those times when they were young. I will never get tired of looking at this photo. You see as my kids grow older I feel like they less need me. There are moments when they just wanna do things on their own and doesn't need my help. But then again I think that I also need to let them be coz they also need to learn things on their own.

When they were small I felt that being a mom was so hard. There were moments when I wanna cry and just quit. But then motherhood doesn't work that way.

Being a mom to this kids taught me that my happiness isn't about the things I have, but the people in my life. My kids are the sweetest kids. They constantly say I love you mom or thank you ma!. They appreciate all the things I do for them, they listen to what I say and apologizes to mistakes they make. I hope they won't change.

I know I want them to stay babies, helpless and always needy. But things doesn't work like that. We grow, outgrow and become another person as we were a kid, but one thing is for sure if our parents raise us well, we will always go back to them and treat them as how they treated us.

My only prayer as a mom is for them to have a good life. They will be happy with the choices they make and never regret things, because that is how my life is. Hardships might have come to my life as I got married young but I don't regret any of it. Every moment is precious.

And until I grow old I will still look at this photo smiling and feeling the same as now.

Inviting my good friends @gilbertthegreat @georgie84 @sweetspicy to post their entry too.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Please follow the rules, edit the picture na talagang Black and White, base po kasi sa picture, parang hindi po sya talaga Black and White at ang mga tags paki check.. Salamat!!!

 3 years ago 

Ok po.. Thank you.. I have already edited it.

 3 years ago 

Salamat po. God Bless

 3 years ago 

Thank you dn po sir @loloy2020

 3 years ago 
CriteriaScore 0-10
Relevance to the Theme.8
Creativity.8.5
Technique.8.5
Overall impact.8
Story.9
Total.8.4

Maraming salamat po sa iyong pagsali sa contest na ito.

 3 years ago 

Your kids are adorable sis, I wonder how old are they now?
Yes, as moms our goal is for our kids to grow up happy, healthy, successful, good children and good citizens in the community they live in. That they maintain the values we have instilled in them for they will be the next generation when we are gone and all but a dust. They will be our legacy.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you, I totally agree with you

 3 years ago 

They are grown ups na din pala po. Time flies so fast kaya we should cherish the time we spend with them dahil like me I can't believe it may College na din ako na parang kahapon lang he was still running around the house with diapers eh now iba na ang hilig. God bless our children.

 3 years ago 

Wow congrats po for raising ur kids well.. God bless din po..

 3 years ago 

It's always be our own kids who would make our world go round. Thanks for sharing this heart-warming photo.

@bisayakalog
Relevance / Adherence to the theme: Black and White Photography - Current Events
30%
Score: 93% 27.9

Visual Impact

The distinctiveness of the photo if a person would actually take a second glance of it and how it stands out from the rest.
30%
Score: 98% 29.4

Photo Quality and Composition:

This applies the basic rules in photography. Subject, background, clarity, sharpness, technique, rule of thirds, etc.
40%
Score: 96% 39.4

Total Score: 9.57

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation.. 😍

 3 years ago 
Judge: @loloy2020
CategoryDetails (✅/❌)
Theme: Black and White Photography
Fully Verified
Correct Title and Tags
Used the #steemexclusive tag
1 Photo per Entry
Mentioned 3 Friends
Write-ups RatingGood
Criteria for JudgingRatings/Score)
1. Relevance to the theme9
2. Creativity8.2
3. Technique8.3
4. Overall impact8.5
5. Quality of story8.3
Total Ratings/Score8.5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45