Steemit Philippines: Major Contest of the Week 11-30-2020| My Simple Christmas Preparations

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

PSX_20201129_105337-01.jpeg

20% payout goes to @steemitphcurator

Christmas would be one of the most celebrated holiday all over the world. For most, a period of magic, mistletoe and cheer; of quality family time, festivities and feasting. It would be considered the happiest season. Philippines has the longest preparation for christmas. When "Ber" months begin so as the decorations for christmas starts to be displayed in malls. And prepare to take out all the decorations.
IMG_20211130_215638.jpg
Honestly Christmas for me isn't that special, as I was growing I never had a special christmas. But having a family of my own made christmas extra special, not just because we are celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ but also giving thanks for giving my family a good year.

IMG_20211130_220150.jpg

IMG_20211114_074243.jpg

One of my preparation would be the putting up of the christmas tree. I simply recycled some of my christmas decorations and just added some more. I remember back when I was a kid we had that white christmas tree, though there were no gifts under it I still love looking at it having a lot of decorations and christmas lights.

Second on my list was the buying of gifts. This is my favorite part. I love buying gifts and wrapping them. I believe that under that gift is a surprise that gives a special smile to the person who receives it. May it be expensive or not I always buy something to people I love. I remember spending all of my christmas bonus for giving gifts.

I was happy to see my nephew, niece, cousins and children smile. Specially when my son yells for joy whenever he sees his present. He is always the most appreciative person I know.

IMG_20211025_160009.jpg
Last thing to prepare would be the food. Buying on a christmas season is always a struggle. Groceries are always packed and has long lines. So as much as possible I buy some necessities fot christmas long before the season starts. So when its almost Christmas I will only worry about the things I forgot.

Celebrating Christmas isn't about the preparations, gifts and the amount you've spent. But it is the people you are with. Christmas is made for family, just simply being able to be with the most important person in your life is enough. Specially at this time where a lot of us cannot afford to spend for christmas , let us be thankful of what is given to us.

I am inviting @abby0207 @kyrie1234 and @georgie84 to share their preparations too.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I like the wrapping and giving of gifts part. Hahaha. The saying Christmas is for children young and old is so true! We got so excited when we received gifts and also when we give. :)

But as what you said, it is the time we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, the greatest gift mankind (for us Christians) has received.

 3 years ago 

True, gifts excites a lot of us even the adults..whehehe

 3 years ago 

Your Christmas tree is beautiful, and it is loaded with gifts.Christmas is truly a season of joy, love, hope, gratefulness, and family. Giving gifts, whether expensive or not, as long as it's from the heart will always give joy to the receiver. And the giver will have the feeling of satisfaction whenever the gifts are much appreciated. Regardless of the age, we all love to receive gifts. Hehe But it's more exciting to be the giver talaga, like you have to think what gift you want to give for your loved ones.
Also, the food. I think Christmas is one of the seasons that we are required to gain weight. 😅

 3 years ago 

Thank you, though I am not expert at decorating but I am happy to hear that . whehhe christmas season is always the time to eat a lot..

 3 years ago 

Entry #1

Such a wonderful Christmas Preparation and thank you for joining. Ikaw ang ating 1st entry so far, kaya I have a special gift for you. We will be giving you 2 Steem. Merry Christmas and God Bless!!!

 3 years ago 

Wow maraming salamat po..

 3 years ago (edited)

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.9
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.8
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.8
Total Rating9.82

Thank you for your entry. Merry Christmas!

 3 years ago 

Thank you and merry Christmas..

 3 years ago 

This is the most exciting part of Christmas, wrapped with gifts, the Christmas tree is so beautiful.

Thank you for joining our major contest 😊 Advance Merry Christmas.

 3 years ago 

I totally agree. Thank you!!

 3 years ago 

Youre welcome. Enjoy posting. 😊

 3 years ago 

excited ko sa sulod sa gift mam ba..dagkoa ra ba😄

 3 years ago 

Whahhaa carton ra d i to nglabi..😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

d jud ko too... aircon guro to ba😁

 3 years ago 

Nice post on your Christmas preparation, Sis. Merry Christmas!

 3 years ago 

Thank you.. Merry Christmas in advance po..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30