Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 4) || "Famous Street Foods in your Place"

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

Street food
Hello everyone, warm greetings from @anthony002 and how was your weekend. I choose to do this particular contest first before others because it's talking food. I'm someone that's love eating and I also love to cook, in fact anything that has to do with food I love. Before I proceed food is very important to humans, is hard to survive with food same as water.

Why I love my local street food is because
1: It's rich in protein
2: it's affordable
3: it's not expensive to make

The ingredients

image.png

Ok before I forget the name of my street food is beans cake (Akara), Akara is make from beans, they aren't many ingredients needed, below are the ingredients
1: Maggi seasoning
2: salt and pepper
3: onions

How it is prepared cooked. (Cooking procedures)

These are my tutorials on how to make your Akara.

Firstly you measure the quantity of beans you want to use, after that you soak it in water for some time to make it soft so that you'll be able to wash the outer peels of the beans.

After doing that you move to the next process which the grounding, this is when you'll put your pepper and onions in it before grounding it with the engine.

After that you put some quantity inside the mortar also this when you're supposed to put your Maggi and salt the note of the quantity of the Maggi and salt you are adding. Then you mix it in the mortar by rotating the pestle in the mortar continuously until it mixed very well.

After that you set up your fire keep the frying pan on it put your oil, you can use palm oil or groundnut oil, but I prefer the groundnut oil, the oil should at least be 3 inches deep let it hot then you can use spoon to fetch the grounded beans and put it into the pot fry it for some time your delicious Akara would be ready to be eaten.

What makes it famous?

In the barracks where I based Akara is important to everyone especially the young soldiers that aren't married yet in the morning they'll just buy before going to their various duty post.

What is its selling price in Steem.

In my country one Akara is 50 Naira only that's I said is cheap. Akara famous because it's eating by every tribe in Nigeria and also Akara is very delicious when is well-prepared, you can also use custard to take Akara.

I'll urge you steemians to try some Akara and feel the great tease. Thank you all reading, hope you find it interesting and also don't forget to do yours, thanks.

Sort:  
 last year 

Date Evaluated: March 21, 2023

CategoryRemarks
#steemexclusive
At least Club5050
Plagiarism /ChatGPT Generated Content Free
Bot-Free
No. Of words451
Voting CSI [ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 2 upvotes, 2 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25
RATING8.7

Evaluated by @juichi
Admin/Philippines Country Representative

Thank you so much sir, grading my post.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

22/03/2023


image.png

Loading...

Hello @anthony002
The Akara looks yummy 😋
I loveeeet and always love having one whenever am at home because my people do it best.

Setiap negara memiliki makanan khas yang unik dan lezat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30