"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #6 - LIFE STORY - Share a Great Memory of a Deceased Loved One)"Remembering My Great Lola/20% payout goes to @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

quickgrid_20211027215559618.png

Have a Blessed Day!!
Today is the 4th Death Anniversary of my Lola.Having a lola is one of a kind.I really miss her!

I remembered when i was young.,during fiesta in our near barangay we will go there to her friend house because she help to cook a big pot of rice,to make pancit. To wash the dishes also.When the visitors was few we go home with a bring house foods.At my young age i am ashamed to bring the plastic bags so i had to put it in my back leg while we walking.At home we separate the foods and divide it to two but the funny is you have also food in your breast that you keep it.But you'll never forget to light a candle in chapel before we go home.

During twilight you always tell a ghost story that made your apo's scared and make me ran fast to go home when mother called me.And thats the reason why im so afraid in the dark!.Specially when we go a wake of your old friends and you encourage me to look at the coffin!!😱 All my hair stands!.You did not know when we go home,walk in grassy road,hearing night sounds frightened me too much and made me mention all the saints and pray. Even my prayers are no ending or beginning.

You always share your meal even you have.Lolo tell you this"instead nga e ari sa baba,e adto nlng" but still Lolo share his food to you🤗.I knew Lolo love you so much.

You call my name"indel"instead of angel.Like heavy rain at nights and in the morning you wake up me."Indel" lets plant a sweet corn or lets plant a cassava.Pull my white hair even though your hair almost white.I love to comb your hair because its long below to hips.But now nobody called me "indel".I miss to hear that!.

quickgrid_2021102722144455.png

But what makes you cry? During your 100 birthday celebration you cry because that was your first time celebrating your birthday.You are overflowing with tears of joy together with your family.
Before you did not know what is your birthdate.After,we celebrate your birthday even now even your not with us but still we remember your day.

I really miss our conversations,our exchange jokes that made you a big laugh so your countless teeth can be seen. Even at your age you remembered everything that happens in your life from the World War,the story of statue of Sto.Nino de Cebu City and Mactan Parish.
And you remembered all your 12 childrens according to their names.

Until your last breath you always cared us
Your undying love of your family will forever cherished in our hearts.If do human still exists in this world i hope you are!.Nobody can replace a Lola like you.Our memories will live forever.

quickgrid_2021102722416716.png

We always love you
From your apo😘😘.

I would like to invite @liamnov @maris75 @itsmejos to join this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Iba din kasi ang alaga nang mga Lola... Salamat po sa pag share.

 3 years ago 

True sir! Naka miss c lola.

 3 years ago 

Namimiss talaga kapag may masasayang bonding sa ating mga lolo at lola. Lalo na ang pag-aalaga niya sa atin bilang mga apo.

Maraming salamat sa pagbahagi ng iyong storya. Godbless.

 3 years ago 

Walang anuman sir!

 3 years ago 

wow umabot ang lola mo sis ng 100 years old? amazing!! Hindi ko naranasan maalagaan ng Lola, Great you have a dear Lola who loved you so dearly!

Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Mag 102 sana mam kaso tatlong buwan bago ang kaarawan nya binawian na sya.

 3 years ago 

I miss my lola too.

 3 years ago 

Mka miss jd dam..

 3 years ago 

aww wow she reached 100 years old! centennial!

she had lived a good one! you are blessed to witness her advancing in years...

 3 years ago 

Yes mam..

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.5
2. Creativity.9
3. Technique.9
4. Overall impact.9
5. Story quality.9
Total Rating9.1
 3 years ago 

Thank you sir @juichi

 3 years ago 

She is so lucky she was able to celebrate the centenial celebration of her life. This is so inspiring. We need to take care of our health and mental well-being to reach that age.

Overall rating: 96%
9.6

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48