Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello my best steemit friends in this community

Come back with me in this post on the Steemit Philippines community about the contest topic ; Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

I invite my other friends namely;
@muslim84
@azifnur86
@apa07
@nur90
Hopefully the friends that I mentioned their names will participate in this contest.

Picsart_23-02-28_22-51-50-638.jpg

  • Edit via the PicsArt application

Social media is one of today's sophistications that makes it very easy for someone to make friends, communicate, do business, entertain themselves and so on, so in my opinion social media is very powerful.

Some of the social media that I use


IMG_20230228_235236.jpg


Facebook


WhatsApp


Tiktok


YouTube


I was old when I knew social media


I first encountered social media when I was in high school in 2005, at that time I was 17 years old and at that time I was still in grade 2 of high school. The social media that I used at that time was YouTube, where we could watch whatever we wanted.

At that time I felt very happy and always smiled when I opened the YouTube application with what I saw and usually I often watch comedy.

Minimum age appropriate to know social media


I think a good age to use social media is 17 years and over because at this age most children already know what is good to do and understand the effects of social media.

At the age of 17 it is also very important for parents to be able to supervise as much as possible so they can understand the effects and benefits of using social media now.

IMG_20230228_232032.jpg

If there are people who have problems with their social media


It is very important to always be able to maintain our social media accounts otherwise someone who is not responsible manages our social media accounts and spreads unwanted things because it is important for us to secure these accounts. If we don't use it anymore then it would be nice if we just delete it.Usually what is often hacked is a Facebook account.

IMG_20230228_232022.jpg

Tips on how to properly manage social media accounts


In order to be able to use and manage social media safely, one of them is always to be careful if someone calls asking for a code because with this code it can be easy for our social media accounts to be hacked.

Advantages and disadvantages of social media


Social media can also be very profitable for the owner and also detrimental, it depends on each of them what is the main intention when registering their social media account.

Among them, one of the very fatal disadvantages of using social media is forgetting the time because that time cannot be played back.

The benefits of social media can get something that is very desirable, namely knowledge that we can look for in social media with positive things.

Social media is very widely used in Indonesia


Social mediaWhat it does
FacebookShare videos, status and Message
YouTubeShare video
TiktokShare videos
WhatsAppCommunication media

The various types of social media available are very helpful for us to stay connected, share content and be able to communicate remotely without face to face and depending on their individual needs how to manage their social media.


Picsart_23-02-26_21-32-47-633.png

Thus my post this time, I hope it will be useful for all of us, especially for myself and don't forget to thank all my friends who have read my post.

Thanks to ;
@steemitphcurator

Best regards always ;
@ana07

Sort:  

Great post! I completely agree with your thoughts on social media and how it has become such a powerful tool in our daily lives. It's amazing how we can connect with people from all over the world, conduct business, and entertain ourselves all through social media.

I appreciate your insights on the minimum age appropriate to use social media, and how it's important for parents to supervise their children's use of social media. Your tips on managing social media accounts are very helpful, and I completely agree that we need to be careful with our account security and not forget the time spent on social media.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @loloy2020

TEAM 4 CURATORS

The various types of social media available are very helpful for us to stay connected, share content and be able to communicate remotely without face to face and depending on their individual needs how to manage their social media.

You are very correct in this; this is the summary of the power of the social media.
Nice visiting your article.

Also visit my post to check out my input on the power of social media.

Best regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading and viewing my post, I hope happiness will always be with you.
Greetings of success are also with you my friend..

 2 years ago 

Yes, I think is social media is powerful too. Like what you said we can make friends on social media which is I totally agree, I have a new friend that I met on Facebook social media platform and until now we are still friends and she's like my son's fairy godmother. I am so grateful for that.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading and viewing my post, I hope happiness will always be with you .
Greetings of success are always with you my friend..

Gracias por unirte a este reto amiga @ana07, hoy en día hay muchas variedades y tipos de redes sociales para muchos propósitos, pero siempre son las más usadas facebook, WhatsApp, como redes de comunicación, YouTube, TikTok kway para cómpartir videos y otras como pinterest para la creatividad y el talento artístico. Te deseo mucho éxito compañera.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading and viewing my post, I hope happiness will always be with you.
Greetings of success are always with you my friend..

De nada steemians @ana07 estámos para apoyarnos. Saludos y buenas noche

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67