"Post a Photo of your Mobile Phone Challenge".

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)
Hi Steemit Philippines community 😊!

It's another contest that I am glad to participate with. So we are invited to talk about our valuable thing that helps us in our journey here on online world and that is our mobile phone. Others may use there laptops and computers.

This new challenge of our community Steemit Philippines will helps us to write something when we have a hard time thinking what to write. Well, there is the Diary Game that will be new everyday since it is your unique story. Giving us prompts once in a while keeps us to be active if only we are willing to give a time and participate.

This first cellphone photo is my Samsung.
Model: SM-B106E

IMG_20211114_115924.jpg

Yes, it is old model and yet working. I bought this cellphone way back 2019 to replace what has been damage. Buying this phone was a necessity for me. Well, that is always a reason for all of us why we do buy mobile. I mean, I should have bought directly modern one but the time and place was not right. It was the time when I was not able to go back to work because of the start of pandemic when all of the sudden it was so hard to go back in the city. My vacation leave turned into a long vacation for 6 months before I could get back.

Before the pandemic lockdowns, I was scheduled to go home in my province. That time I had my first ever touch screen phone which was Oppo. It was still new and without a problem. I remembered I bought it at 13,000 pesos. I was contented with it. It helped me in my job when sending photos was hard on laptops connected to a digital camera. When I was there in the province, we had a garden were I was frequent early in the morning. The garden was the place where I could get a cellphone signal so I always brought it. I hanged it on the trelis of ampalaya and played songs while tending the plants. One morning, I did not know what had happened to my memory. I placed the phone on the bucket. I was holding two buckets, both my hands were full. When I arrived at the stream, my habit was filling the bucket with water and bring the full buckets to the garden. That was the end of that phone. I was heartbroken and full of regrets. I couldn't save it. They said to put it on the rice bucket and I did. It was working a bit and I was able to save my contacts to the SIM. That was the most important. Few days after, I thought it was okay to not have a phone. But suddenly I remember what if my employer would call me. I couldn't get in touch when I don't have one. I am unemployed technically at that time and I was thinking about the budget for my needs at the moment. I bought this little Samsung and put the SiM card. It is small but handy and to my surprise, it catches the phone signal even better than the modern phones. I don't have to go to a higher place or an open area. It works great at phone calls and messages though typing is quite uneasy but manageable.

Modern phones today makes life so much easier. When I got to get back at work, my first salary goes to buying my phone that I am using now. This is the second phone that I am taking care of now. I have learn so much lessons already about owning cellphone. Way back, I was not also careful. The company phone was also damage because it was drop on the CR. haha..that I can laugh because it was crazy. Though I was also responsible to buy a replacement for it. I was lucky it was not that expensive and it was not latest model. But then again, it was a waste replacing things you damage because of your clumsiness.

IMG_20211114_114654.jpg

It is Y15 ViVo 1901 Fun Touch. As you can see, this photo is shot with Oppo. I borrowed my neighbor's cellphone to take a photo of mine. I put it in our display. Looks like the oval tray makes a great phone holder too. The cost of this brand is lesser than what I had before. It is 7,999.00 pesos last year and as I can see at the website of the vivo today, the amount is still the same. I am satisfied with the battery performance. It doesn't heat up when long used. The photos are also clear and natural looking. I have installed almost all the apps that I needed also without lagging. Overall it is good and enough to my needs. I bought this at the Octagon in Greenbelt 1. It doesn't go with free accessories when I bought it except the charger and a sim which was unfortunate. The OPPO that I bought before has everything like a monopod, headset, power bank, and a Bluetooth speaker. I think it depends on the shop or the attendant? I don't get it why a headset is not included right? I still got it though.

IMG_20211114_120059.jpg
Photo Credit to: Vivo Official Website

I am grateful for my job because it allows me to afford what I needed. I believe buying cellphone or any gadgets that comes from your own hardwork is rewarding after all. Kids nowadays are lucky because parents buy them cellphone but not me. I never experience to recieve such an expensive gift. If you recieve a cellphone as a gift, then hopefully you use it wisely. Take care of it because the giver is always happy seeing it gives you value.

Rules of the contest:

Inviting 5 friends to participate:
@natz04 thanks sa invite friend
@remay Hi te😊
@sweetwater97 try to write now
@reyarobo another contest here
@jb123 saw your entry, it was a gift your blessed

20% rewards goes to @steemitphcurator

Saving my all rewards to power up this coming SPUD. My goal is to reach 1000 SP this year. The more power ,the more I can help newbies and friends here. I support #club5050 and through the support of the curators I can someday reach my goal.

Link of the contest here:
Post a Photo of your Mobile Phone Challenge

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice price for a good mobile phone indeed.
Total rating. 9.5

 2 years ago 

Worth Naman at matibay rin. Hope this will last. Thanks MOD.

 2 years ago 

Super relate sa nagiging deads ang phone dahil sa clumsiness. Buti nalang etong phone ko ngayon, naabutan ng 4 years. Usually kasi hanggang 2-6 months lang. hehe. Super handy and maganda talaga ang mga keypad phone. They don't have features na parehu sa mga smartphone, but grabe makakuha ng signal talaga yan and less ang chance na nakawin. hehe

Thank you for joining the contest! Best of luck! :)

 2 years ago 

I hope aabot pa ng ganyan ka tagal itong phone ko at 4 years or more. Basta working pa naman at walang sira.

 2 years ago 

i can relate to the clumsiness po.Im glad you are happy and contented to with your new phone now. Have a great day

 2 years ago (edited)

Minsan ganyan talaga, ewan ko ba di maiiwasan maging tanga.hehehe. Yup, I am happy with this phone now. I just need to buy memory card for additional storage. Sayo anong kwento cellphone mo?

 2 years ago 

post ko mamaya sis, nagkakalap pa ako ng good pictures para gawin yung post ko, mamayang matapos ko ang rabaho, makakagawa na ako

 2 years ago 

ka sayang sa 13k sis ba... pero mayrason bakit nangyari yon.. sa tingin ko next is mag ka iphone ka na talaga😊

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 20% post payout to steemitphcurator
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steemit Philippines
4. at least 300 words
5. contest title
6. verified user
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 5 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 2 years ago 

Nako sis sakit sa Bangs!
Magdilang angel ka Sana sa Iphone.

 2 years ago 

..ang tibay nang mga phone na yan kahit mahulog na gumagana pa rin

 2 years ago 

Yes yon din napansin ko Carine😊

 2 years ago 

What a nice stories of your phones! It made me really smile...

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this prompt or contest at least I got the chance to jot or write something about phones and the wasted money that it got me because of unlucky events. More power!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for mentioning me ate. 😊 Mahilig din akong gumamit ng keypad phones. Yan ang kauna-unahang phone ko. 😊

 2 years ago 

Your welcome. Magandang pang call and text yan.

 2 years ago 

Yes ate. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88