Diary Game Season 3|June 14,2021|Monday hassle

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

It was another Monday. This kind of weird weather, humid. The sun was up but there was dark clouds and not enough breeze to cool the air. I had to go out early that day because the bicycle needed maintenance. I did not have any idea why the back wheel was always flat. I always pumped air and it was fine again after but just couldn't last. So I was eager to look for a vulcanizing or bike shop near me.

It was the vulcanizing shop near Circuit mall. I queued for my turn. The customers were all motorcycles which had problems of flat tires. I was third in line. My time was almost running out. I failed to estimate the waiting time. When it was my turn, the staff check out my wheel and took out the pin. He said I had to buy a rubber for it was already torn but he did not have it. So he said I had to go at the bicycle shop. I asked where that might be. He told me while pointing his finger where and I got it. I walked with my bike after. I had to walk faster now with the still flat tire.

IMG_20210611_093005.jpg

At the Tyron bike shop there was another line of the customers waiting for there turn. I was thinking the business for bikes is really doing great during pandemic. Not only bicycles but most for motorcycle. So I waited and ask for a pin rubber. It was replaced and I had to put it back myself because the staff were all occupied. Well it was not a big puzzle isn't it. But honestly, I had not done it. It was the vulcanizing staff who took that out so I did not know how it was placed in that area of the bike. But in common sense, I pinned it there believing I was doing it right and it did fit. Now is to pumped the bike with air, the staff who gave the rubber handed me the automatic pump. I did not know how to use it either because I am used to the manual pump. I turn the wheel and placed the pump, but I did not position it right. The staff might noticed I had a hard time. He said I did not know it and smiled. I asked for his help just a little moment. He did. I was thankful it was faster than me trying. The time was running I was afraid I would be late.

On the rode I noticed it was not busy. Looked like it was not Monday. Usually it is always rush on this day but it was not. Then I was thinking, ah right this was holiday? Philippine Independence day. ah no, it was on the 12th. While on the rode, being attentive to every crossing. My thoughts was about what was it for me. What is independence meant for someone like me, a commoner citizen in this generation. A deep reflection comes to mind, I am thankful indeed I have a freedom that I enjoyed today. I can never know what life must be if not of the struggles and fighting of all our heroes who were all patriotic. I mean if ever we are still under some countries and not being a country on our own? Well that was just my thought while on the rode carefully wheeling.

The rode was freeing to ride. I could see flags of Philippines hanging on the poles. All of these freedom that I enjoyed today was surely the results of the Filipinos who did not give up in there beliefs and love of the country. Their names was jotted on the history that worthy to be celebrated and all those commoner that was not recorded in history books that were there on there sides. People and heroes were fighting for independence perhaps these days that we had now was there visions. If they could only see, what might be there stand for it since the country now still fighting a different fight than them.

I was almost got to my destination in no time while my mind was occupied of those wonderings. The air started to blow different than what it was when I got out. Under Paseo street while on the sideline I stopped for a photo. The trees looks green and still and understurbed. Some looked old, are those witnessed those rallies for revolution before? I looked at those trees and I was afraid they would answer me Yes!😂

IMG_20210501_100243.jpg
This is at Paseo Street Makati with all the Naga trees. My favorite lane, a bit of slop down from the highway so I would halt pedaling and let the wheel turned.

By the way friends, I am selling artwork from ARDEN here at Greenbelt 5. You are welcome to visit and see our collections of handmade sea shell crafts.

This is ARDEN'S PERSISTENT CYPRIND

IMG_20210523_144232.jpg
With it's calm and gentle presence, this flamboyant creature defies gravity and breaks the norm by its unique ability. Drifting against a baneful current and being able to travel upstream, it mirrors one's undeniable perseverance and determination in order to attain victories. Crafted by seasoned artisans, the artpiece is a reflection of the soul exquisited made by Arden.

Hope your doing good.☺️

PANDEMIC LIFE.FAITHFUL.GRATEFUL.HOPEFUL.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Anroja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43