Diary Game| June 5,2021|The Art of Julmard Vicente

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

City Life.

It's another day that God gifted us to be grateful for. Painting artwork is a talent that is most adored for centuries. Artists are born with it or grow to learn and live by it.

This day, I mustered my courage to enter the gallery of Arte Bettina. This gallery is one of our neighbors here at the shop. They exhibits paintings and showcasing known artists in the industry. Before pandemic, every month or two they would have ribbon cutting when they have new paintings. Guests were invited to a cocktail celebrating the hard labour of the artists. I miss seeing it. I only watched those activities before. These days, there in no ribbon cutting ceremonies.

I've been a neighbor for so many years now but I did not have a chance to come and see the gallery. I don't know then that it was fine to take some photos inside. So I just decided why not ask? I then politely greeted the staff and introduce myself. I asked if ever I could have some photos of the paintings, and he said it alright. Behind the mask, I could sense that he was smiling. He was letting me took as many I wanted. He said it was perfectly fine and encourage me to share it even and I said yes of course I would that I would post it on a blogging platform called steemit. Hahah..😂 I unknowingly promote Steemit this way too.

So let me take my selfie with half of my face with the beautiful lady painting at my back.

IMG_20210604_154459.jpg

The lady's face adorn with flowers and butterflies is an art by Julmard Vicente. This is entitled 'Ikaapat na Pahid'. Not so sure why it is called that way, I forgot to ask. I presumed it was the artists 4rth exhibition? I am not really that knowledgeable of artists names who became famous but this time that I have a closer look on this pieces I can remember it well. Painting they says have something to tell. This is quite obvious because the theme is about the a lady's face and nature. The artist in these collection is perhaps inspired by beauty and nature that he can put it in paint and combining the two definitely creates something beautiful. Or maybe he is describing a woman's pursuit of beauty thus they are thinking beautiful and colorful stuck in there heads. Or maybe just depicts the famous saying that beauty depends on the eyes of the beholder. Or maybe he wanted to encourage women to think positive by only thinking colorful not a gloomy thought.
I am not sure. What can you say?

IMG_20210604_154528.jpg

IMG_20210604_154408.jpg

Credits to:
Check out his page here: Julmard Vicente
Also the gallery page:Arte Bettina

PANDEMIC LIFE.FAITHFUL.GRATEFUL.HOPEFUL.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VRsyF8GX1b6H8jJ2ENq4rcVXuNVom9skndirX1qFzRvwUqBd3eR4c87L2XDgxqGdNyF7zwFcRTx5pz.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85