SteemitPhilippines OpenMic Week#8 Contest/20Steem Prize Pool/ 20% Beneficiary @steemitphcurator

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Good day my friends,

Today I wish to share to you one of a classis song that is forever loved. I remember singing this song on my friends
wedding. While they were having their dance as a couple.
Well, the love story behind is that both the couple are my friends but from different zones. The male was my colleague at work while the female was the sister of my husband's colleague as well.

The male is on his early 30's but still single while the female is at her early forty's and also still single. She works in the UK as a nurse for many years already so she is very much accomplished and has already made good earnings for herself. She has 5 door apartment since her family is well to do so her money is her own. A lot of her family wants her to get married already but she was still enjoying her life as a single lady, she loves to travel a lot when she has time so she doesn't want to be tied yet.
While on the other hand the male, my colleague is living with his mom and sister. Of course he helps out in the house but since he has sisters living in the States so financially they are doing well too. He has his own earnings to himself as well.

One time, the girl went home here in the Philippines for a visit so I told my colleague I have a friend whom I want you to meet. I arranged a blind date for the two of them. They got to know each one and they found out they were bound together. So, my match making was a success. The girls family thanked me so much because they thought she would become an old made. I guess they were a match made in heaven. Glad I was the one who became the bridge for two people living in love now.

They got married last 2007 and now they are happily celebrating their lives together as a couple with their 10 year old son. They reside in UK now.

262523169_429252635412119_3582747480564635864_n.jpg

I guess I am a good match maker, tried it thrice already and the rest is history for them.

I hope you enjoy my song, Well, this is just a guesting. My support to @olivia08 open mic contest.

Smile,
@aideleijoie

note: 20% of this post goes to @steemitphcurator

steemit phils GIF footer.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Te Ai, nagchat na sakin ang TV 5, kelan ka daw mag audtition sa Sing Galing. Tapos, yong GMA 7 naman, ireserve ka na daw nila sa susunod na season ng The Clash! Inaantay na nila ang reply mo.

 3 years ago 

whaaaaat!?!😁😃😃😁
omg! Well, I have to ask my manager if its a good move for my career😜😄😜

 3 years ago 

Haha!!!

wow gusto ko ang song ganda din ng boses mo sis ah

 3 years ago 

thank you for the compliments sis.
I'm glad you liked it.

 3 years ago 

Ang galing naman....love your rolling voice. More, more!

 3 years ago 

thank you ate♥️

 3 years ago 

Ang galing mo namn ate.. 😊😊

 3 years ago 

thanks del, mana sayo☺️

 3 years ago 

Galing mo talaga mag matchmate ahahaha happy gyud sila they found each other thru your intercission.

 3 years ago 

oonga ymmom, kasi very reliable daw ang ang match sa kanila kaya they are now very much in love and happily married kaya pag uuwi sila always may pasalubong for me. ahahaha

 3 years ago 

Matchmaker and singer lang ang peg sis! Hehe ang galing talaga ng talent!

 3 years ago 

😮😮 galing ni maam joie🎊🎊👏👏👏

 2 years ago 

haha, sorry sir now ko lang nakita comment nyo po. Thank you thank you po.

 2 years ago 

Welcome po..walang anu man po.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57