You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write About Your Province and Win a total of 25 STEEM| Blog Writing Contest - 02 ___Marawi: The Glory We Once Had

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

Wow! this is my fourth stop on my virtual tour of sir Long's province contest.
I loved reading your post Mam. It is like I am reading a National Geographic's magazine. It is all so detailed, not just about the place but the culture, the people, religion everything you need to know about your province.
I really have no background about how people in Mindanao lived, well, except for the one's I read on books on the history but now it is mostly about the abductions, killings. That it is not a safe place. Glad to know it first hand that life in your place is not as how the news shows it.
Mindanao is truly another gem of our country and it should be experienced by everyone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed they are often misunderstood and misrepresented due to cultural differences based on the usual tradition of the Christians. They stood for what they believed is rightful for them just as we stand on what we sometimes believed in whether it is right or wrong yet we are still brothers and sisters in the eyes of God. Thank you for the nice feedback my dear. It's highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29