Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #2| "Smiles in Time of Grief"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

A blessed day to all my kababayan!

IMG_20210816_095133.jpg
Family is our greatest strenght in life. This is what exactly I felt for my sa aking pamilya when my mother died last 2018 due to breast cancer. This photo was taken nine days after my mother's death, we went to the cemetery for an offering prayer. At first, we thought, only my immediate family would be there, we were surprised that they all came because it was a working and school day.
It was really a heart breaking time that day but because we are always showed with love and great pagdadamayan to us by our families, like my aunts, uncles, and cousins who willingly extended their emotional and financial support at our downfall times and of course, our faith in God, we were lighten by the burden we carried. Even during my mother was hospitalized, we received graces sa ating Panginoon, there was one doctor who never asked any payment from us.
Most of all, my whole family were there the night my mother died, after we prayed she closed her eyes, suddenly left us.

As you can see in the picture, I, my husband, children, my father, and my younger brother's family were there, together with the other members of my extended family. Ang mga ngiti on our faces at talaga g makikita in spite of the sadness we felt because of a sudden loss sa aking namayapang ina. But as long, we stay for each other, ako ay naniniwala na there is no doubt we can overcome unexpected challenges o pangyayari sa buhay we will be facing.

With this picture, I believe, I am able to share here that even in our darkest times, we can still afford to smile at ito ay nagpapagaan at ganyan kami, ang aming pamilya, we give value to our family, sinupurtahan, dinadamayan ang isat isa and always optimistic.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words303
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.7
 3 years ago 

Pasiyam. 9th day. Sorry for the loss. Despite that grieving moment, a formidable reason for a family reunion, you were all still able to smile and hide the feeling of missing something in your life. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsali sa ating pinaka bagong Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

it is indeed in the darkest times when we need the embrace of the family. I understand the grief... God bless you!

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend!

 3 years ago 

Sorry for you loss maam! Stay strong and happy!

 3 years ago 

Good luck and have a nice sday

 3 years ago 

Thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66