"Christmas Giving: What Do You Want To Receive or Give this Christmas Season?" by: @abby0207

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

20% payout of this post goes to @steemitphcurator

Isang mainit na pagbati sa lahat ng steemians sa kabila ng malamig na panahon na ating nararanasan ngayon dahil sa bagyo.

Hope everyone is safe and still feels fine although sometimes there are unpleasant things that surprise us.

Christmas is really coming, in fact, we only have eight days before Christmas day. We, Filipinos really most this awaited event of the year as we are always happy to share whatever we could have. It does not matter whether how big or small you give but as long you have the desire to share wholeheartedly.

263727433_3117448438529696_163717482990554557_n.jpg

For this Christmas, I only want to receive a blessing from above which is good health for me and my whole family. I am already thankful, I have a good job and taking part here in steemit community.

For the past five years up to now, I continually share whatever I receive from my job. I intend to buy gifts to the little children not just to my distant relatives but also to our neighbors.

264169469_579780776445605_2466391862081925878_n.jpg
I really keep a sufficient amount from my salary every December for them so I could buy even just a little gifts for them like clothes. Although this is not too much but seeing their greatest smiles as they received my presents is truly priceless.
My two children also are very supportive as they even helped in packing.
These gifts will be given to them the day before Christmas.

Last year, some of the children whom I shared gifts with really visited our house as they were expecting something for them. That is why, I still do this kind of giving so I could still one the reasons why smiles are very evident on their faces.

So let us continue spread kindness in our own little way as we are about to celebrate this Christmas day.

I am inviting my friends @kyrie1234, @morikin and @mich103 to join this mini contest and share your warm thoughts this Christmas.

Stay safe always everyone!

Truly,
abby0207

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

you really had a big heart mam, I am so proud that I have a friend like tou

 3 years ago 

Salamat miga, so touching.

 3 years ago 

ka buotan jud oi.. ani ko sauna pagdaga pa ba, mamotos pero para ra sa mga pamangkin ang ma afford.. nya with names na daan para walay ilog..😁

 3 years ago 

Hehehe! Padayuna ron Mam.

 3 years ago 

You have a big heart and are very generous, Sis. God bless you more.

 3 years ago 

Judge: @juichi

Criteria for judgingRate 0-10
1. Relevance to the theme.9.8
2. Creativity.9.8
3. Technique.9.8
4. Overall impact.9.8
5. Story quality.9.9
Total Rating9.82

Merry Christmas maam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69