You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - STEEM now listed on Poloniex

in Funny5 years ago

Didn't they (Poloniex) effectively steal a bunch of steem from users by de-listing, and not giving adequate notice to remove tokens?

This sounds like an abusive husband coming back home -- not really a good thing.

Sort:  

I have/had an account there and there was more than enough information regarding the delisting and plenty of time to move assets. I do remember something like a million steem was left in there though, and appeared to be dumped on the market eventually.

When US based users got the boot, they converted any remaining assets left in people's accounts into USDC and then sent it to their corresponding state of residence.

Interesting. Thanks for the details -- I figured it would be a little shady if it was a 'flash' announcement of the de-listing. It's easy to miss emails / tweets / notifications sometimes. Lord knows my fiat bank still has my address from about 10yrs and 4-houses ago -- probably sending various notices there still.

I don't use Poloniex myself, and don't store anything on exchanges unless I'm actively trading / converting things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48