The river side

in India Speaks2 years ago

IMG_20220607_110026.jpg

This photograph was taken by me during the river side visit of the river ganges. River ganges starts from the Uttarakhand mountains and ends in Bengal. And I belong from the bengal region of India.
Now talking about the picture. Looking at the boatmen roaring there boat at the river corner. I was there, I had just crossed the river through the boat. I looked back and notice the scene. I pulled out my mobile phone and photographed it. So if you notice carefully you will notice more boatmen there at a distance. And few non working boats kept steady at the bank. It was afternoon time. I had visited my relative's place there. Little far away from my town is this place called Uluberia. This place is also filled with students and college goers for it's scenic beauty. There is a temple behind me. The backside of my photograph area. So it is a place for many to visit even other than the reason of it's scenic beauty.
During winters a festival occurs at this river bank. That is during december of every year. We call it "raash mela". Since my childhood I used to visit this place. The joy I used to get with the thought of going there is unexplainable. If I was going there in the evening. Since morning I used to be happy all day long. Impatiently waiting for the time to come when We all family members will be going there together. Still now I can recollect that emotion and joy. That is pure nostalgia for me. But now I am grown up and this picture has been clicked little while ago. I had went there and relived my earlier childhood days moments.
I am happy to share this picturesque with all the friends at steemit. Sometimes black and white pictures can depict moment and time in a way which create more nostalgia. Here is my photo of the river side in black and white. Hope you all like it and support it. Thank you for going through my post and your appreciation will be really valuable.
Love and regards
@sumitbinjola1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @monz122
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40