FAVOURITE SUBJECT IN YOUR STUDENT LIFE || by @simonnwigwesteemCreated with Sketch.

in India Speaks2 years ago
Hello guys,
I am so happy to be part of this great family. Today I will be writing about this wonderful contest that talks about my favourite subject in my student life. As a student of the university, I have been privileged to see the different subjects some are very interesting whereas some we struggle to just ensure we pass it. Despite all these, there is a particular subject I am always interested in since my secondary school days and even in the higher institution.

IMG-20220601-WA0015.jpg

I am a science student, and I became a science student because of my love of physics. In my senior secondary days, I had a very good teacher in the person of Mr Egah Isoso, he taught me physics in its simplest form and from that point, I picked much interest in the subject and I decided to go ahead and study it in the university.

IMG-20220601-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220601-WA0014.jpg

One of the topics he taught me that made me fall deeply in love with the subject is Motion. Before this time, our predecessors always tells us that Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry are the most difficult subject in school but when I was taught physics, I discover that it is the simplest of them all. In this article, I will want to discuss with us briefly what motion is all about and its various types.

mine.PNG
Motion
mine.PNG

In a very simple term, motion can be defined as the process where a body changes its direction with time. This means that if a body does not change its direction it means the body is not in motion. Let's consider a car packed for 20 minutes without movement, we say that the car is at rest whereas a moving vehicle is said to be in motion. This means that whenever a car is moving we say that the car is in motion. With that being said let's look briefly at the various types of motion.

mine.PNG
Types of motion
mine.PNG

There are 4 types of motion, namely Translational motion, rotational motion, and oscillatory motion. Let's look at them one after the other.

(a) Translational Motion:- A body is said to have experienced translational motion if the body moves from a point A to another point B. This means that a body has to leave completely its former place to a new position to experience translational motion.

(b) Rotational Motion:- This is a type of motion that is seen on a circular part. This type of motion can be experienced in the roundabout. This means that the body will continue moving in a circular form. We call this type of motion roundabout motion.

(C) Oscillatory Motion:- This is a type of motion that we call to and fro motion. This motion is seen in an example of the simple pendulum. The body moves away from its point of rest 'O' to a new point 'B' and then comes back to its former point of rest 'O' and then goes to a new point 'A' before it returns to 'O' and then moves to 'B' again.

(d) Random Motion:- This is a type of motion that does not have a specific direction. In this motion, the body moves in different directions. An example is a water boiling in a pot. You will notice that the water will continually dance without a specific direction.

Reason why I like the subject

The topic of motion helps me in no small way to understand the happenings in the atmosphere at large. The interaction of the universe is seen via the topic motion. I love the subject because I was able to learn the different ways movement is being done by different bodies all over the universe. Motion helps me to learn that a body must move from its state of rest before we can say it has done motion.

How the topic was taught to me by my teacher made me fall in love with the subject and the topic at large. Physics is my favourite subject and motion is my favourite topic. I have been able to explain the four different types of motion above in their simplest form. I do hope you learn a little from what I have explained above.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

I want especially appreciate the community for this privilege where I have to talk about my favourite subject and topic. Motion is an interesting topic and physics is a nice subject as well. I want to formally invite my friends @josantos, @dave-hanny and @josepha to please come and join and participate in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

This is beautiful my dear, i enjoyed the tutorial on motion. I am a physicist and from the look of your tutorial explanation, i have seen your love for this subject. Keep it up dear, we look forward to read more about this subject from you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

Thanks for the invites my friend, you have really showed your understanding on the topic motion. Thanks for sharing, i have really learnt a lot.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

It is really hard to understand physics, I the subject in higher secondary school

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @cryptogecko using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.


Club Status: #Club75


Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

Hey @simonnwigwe,

I like to listen the physics is you favorite subject because physics is one of the most worst subject for me, I like biology but I don't like physics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63