Betterlife with steem|The diarygame|12th of August|My Varanasi pilgrimage experience(Conclusion)|CLUB75

in India Speaks2 years ago
image.png

Dear friends,

Welcome to my page everyone, after a long break from today I started posting because of my health issues.

I was suffering from viral fever after coming back from Varanasi. I reached Kolkata on the 13th of August and that day I washed all my clothes and completed my work at 4 pm.

Then for verification and completing my post, I couldn't sleep the entire night on the 13th and 14th of August.

On the 15th my body started to give up but I tried to keep continuing my writing;
Then I fell sick on a serious note and the last three days were spent miserably.

As I stayed alone and couldn't go to visit the doctor because of my physical condition, I couldn't go to visit a doctor because of my physical condition so I collected medicine online.

Anyway, today I am feeling a bit better so I thought to conclude my Varanasi Pilgrimage.

My concluding Part of the Varanasi pilgrimage experience:-


On 12th August after having my morning tea, I immediately finished my shower because my brother booked an Auto to visit several other places in Varanasi.

Because on the same day at night we had to catch the return train so we thought of visiting some other temples and nearby places.

I skipped my breakfast and when my brother and nephew came back after their breakfast we started our journey.

Firstly we visited a place that was 15 km beyond the city of Varanasi named Sarnath.


(Buddha Temple in Sarnath Varanasi)

As I mentioned in the first part of my journey that Banaras or Varanasi is popular for several reasons and among them,

Buddha also recorded Pali doctrine near Sarnath to have given his first oration.

I visited that place and a guide described its historical value and stories of that place.
Though I captured so many pictures but can't share them all because that would not enhance the look of my post from time to time I will share them with you all.

Saree that I bought for myself and bag for my elder sister

From there we went to a place where handloom sarees were being made, though I do not wear saree much;
but then I thought that would be a memento of that place for me to collect a handloom saree.

So, I bought a black and golden pure Katan handloom Banarasi silk saree from Sarnath. I also bought a handloom bag for my elder sister.

Then we went to visit the Durga temple and again I captured several pictures but unfortunately two times inside the temple worshipers bawled at me because I was capturing the pictures but couldn't see that taking pictures is prohibited there.

(Durga Temple)

So I told them why do you people allow mobiles inside the temple? You can also follow the rules of Kashi Vishwanath Temple.

Anyways, from there we went for lunch and finished our lunch with rice and chicken curry.

Then again we visited several other places like BHU(Banaras Hindu University) also known as the 'Hub of Education.'

The campus is so big and inside the BHU there is a temple of Lord Shiva, so I also went to visit the temple.

From there we went to visit another temple and then my brother told us that he had to finish pending work, so we returned to our hotel.

I had a cup of evening tea and started packing my luggage.

My brother returned and told me to visit Kashi Vishwanath Temple again but I was so exhausted that my nephew and my brother went to the temple and I was taking a rest in my room.

Then my nephew came back from the temple with prasad and my brother bought some gifts for the home.

Then we went for dinner and at 11:30 pm we left Varanasi and reached the station at 12:15 am.

Har Har Mahadev!

The train time was 1:45 am so we waited for the train and then we came back to Kolkata the next morning at 10 am.

That's how my Varanasi pilgrimage concluded.

I hope you like the place through the pictures. Thank you so many friends for your support. I hope now my health will permit me to work with a full pledge.

Stay tuned and keep continuing your visit and support. Also, take care of yourselves and be blessed always.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club75
Feedback / Note
  • There is nothing we appreciate more than the way you share your activities here and always make posts within the Steem India community consistently. We would like to express our gratitude to you for this.

Regards
@monz122(Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindaa

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, @sduttaskitchen, You have shared very beautiful and powerful temple pictures.

 2 years ago 

My dear friend thank you for your visit and kind words.

Hi! do you like travelling? do you want to let us know about places in your country? your experiences?
Here is the community for you, sign up and publish your posts, we have a daily curation with many active contests and we are supported for booming votes!

👉https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

We look forward to reading your posts! see you soon!!!

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP329mbeXt3YhD5GcbKhwxEUqES8MQPcksug1sL1DZZx2eHPgVjtcZuF8PkRnm3R7DN3pFScTCXgUQcVEW3ijHBnhhhu1h5rALczeL6a.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49