Bees Sting to die.

in India Speaks2 years ago

Accept my greetings through this first post. I joined steemit on 24/08/22. I posted an introductory post and was invited to this community by @monz122. Today I'll write about my subject. As I have done masters in zoology, I'll share some interesting and practical content related to the bees.
Tetragonula_carbonaria_(14521993792).jpg Bee Wikipedia

Bees are a type of insect. You know the study of insects is known as entomology and those who have this knowledge are known as entomologists. There are about 30 000 species of bees and one very common and well-known bee type is Honey Bee.

Honey bees are eusocial as they give us honey. Do you know the role of other bees? Before studying zoology, I thought bees are there to sting us. But bees like other insects have a role in pollination. Do you know about pollination?

Pollination is a means of reproduction in plants. Insects carry pollens from one place to another and therefore help in the reproduction of plants.

Do you know that bees die after stinging humans? Why is it so? Before studying Zoology when I heard about this fact, my answer was that there may be some chemical in human blood that may be poisonous to bees. It seems logical Isn't it? But it is wrong

The correct answer is that while stinging humans the part of their muscles and nervous tissue is stripped off from their body. Muscles are necessary for respiration and so bees cannot breathe properly after stinging. So they die because of respiratory collapse.

I conclude here . Kindly share your feedback to help me .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50