Disaster Management in country "Bangladesh / Rangpur-state / Kurigram || A natural disaster in real life is "flood" by @ranarahman

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

I am @ranarahman from Bangladesh.

Hello all Steemians. Fast of all I would like to thank @deepak94 the moderator of Steem India Community. He organized a very beautiful and creative contest in the Steem India community. I am here to talk about what we or the government of our country should do about dealing with natural disasters.
So friends, today I will discuss about natural disasters that is.

"Flood"


Share any natural disaster you see in our real life.


flood-123230_1280.jpgsource

It is said here to share about natural disasters that I have seen in real life. My reality is many types of natural disasters. But the natural disaster that I will talk to you about today is flood. Since I live in Bangladesh, we have small and big floods almost every year in this Bangladesh. And these floods cause a lot of damage every year. Today I will tell you something about the natural disaster "flood" that I have seen in real life.


What do you do in that situation.


Actually flood is such a natural disaster. What never comes comes suddenly. But there are some signals before the flood comes, so we can take some advance preparations. Because when the flood comes, the houses break all kinds of furniture and carry it away in the water and because of this many people die and especially the low-lying areas are drowned in this flood water. I have also faced this flood a few times. What I have been able to do in this flood in my real life is. I urged them to move to the nearest safe high ground or flood-hit cyclone center to escape the flood as much as possible. And tried to reach the people stuck in the flood water safely. And trying to get medicine to those who get sick due to flood.


How does your government help you?


pexels-rodnae-productions-6646892.jpg
source

This time the question asked here is how our government helps during these natural calamities. In fact, during these natural disasters, especially in the early stages, we help each other as much as we can. After that, the government representatives who live in the flood-affected areas come and bring help. The government of our country, especially through the army, provides rice, dal, oil, dry food, chira, molasses, pure water, various medicines to these flood-affected areas. The people of the flood-affected areas eat these foods to satisfy their hunger and get clean water and stay healthy by using medicines.


What is necessary for such circumstances? Like your confidence, don't lose courage, helping people.

pexels-ron-lach-8830259.jpg
source

Basically in such a flooded situation you lose your confidence first. For this, the main purpose is to keep your confidence. Because if you lose your confidence then you yourself will be in danger then how can you help others. That is why it is wisest to hold on to one's self-confidence during these times. And while keeping my faith I try to help others as much as I can. I try to get some more people with me if necessary. This boosts my confidence and makes things a lot easier as more people tell me.


What are the plan did by you and your government to prevent such type of disaster in future?


pexels-tiger-lily-4481531.jpg
source

Actually flood is one of the biggest natural disaster in our country. It is not easy to stop it, the government of our country and we have taken various steps to stop it. For example, the government is trying to evacuate the people from the flood-affected areas and build houses in the higher areas. Foodstuffs and medicines are provided to them through government grants. And we also give them some money and food support from our side. And to reduce this natural calamity "flood" various tree fairs are organized by the government. As a result, many people buy and plant trees at a low price, thus the balance of the environment is somewhat normal and we also plant trees in different places and encourage people to plant trees. Because this tree plays a big role in protecting big natural disasters.

So this is my real life natural disaster "flood". Because of this, initially we and the government of our country prepare in advance and help ourselves.

Finally I would like to say that no natural calamity brings us happy moments. That is what books bring to our lives. For this reason, one should always take advance preparations to protect oneself from them.


I Invited some friends to participate in this contest, @lavanyalakshman, @m-fdo, @pathanapsana, @aaru


Cc,
@deepak94
@jyoti-thelight

Achievement 1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for inviting me.@ranarahman.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for inviting me 😊

Thank you @pathanapsana and @aaru accepting my invitation. Hope you will share your experiences about natural disasters.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I will try to participate in this contest...

 2 years ago 

There is different types of Natural Disaaters from this you choose Floods,In my opinion floods give lot of damage than otherzfrom this we lost lot of properties not only this we get huge diseases,than other disasters.

Nice entry from you. You explain very well regarding it.

Best of luck my friend.

thanks for your information and valuable comment mam.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @deepak94


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

I agree that floods are the most common disasters and always cause great harm and impact on the environment...
May we become wise and responsible people for what we do and face it together and support the government in tackling all disasters,
Good luck to you👍

Yes you are definitely right. Thank you for an important comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93