An example to be the best father you can be.

in India Speaks2 years ago

First of all I want to congratulate all those parents who day by day fight for the well-being of their children in an honest way, striving to teach them the moral principles of life and provide them with an adequate education for a profitable future, to all of them: Happy day

image.png
source

Many will say that they have or had the best father in the world, others will say the opposite (that they had the worst), but some like me may not be able to comment on the one who fathered them because they never knew him, the reasons may vary but in my case it was because he died when he was only 10 months old.

I rarely like to talk about my private life, but I think this time is worth it for being a special day today, so I want to introduce you to the best Father of all and not as something I repeat because I hear it from others but as something I have experienced in my life during these almost 32 years that I have been going through it.

image.png
source

Could You Miss Who You Didn't meet?


It's hard to miss someone you've never met, the impact my father's death caused on the family was profound across the board, we were 7 siblings and the oldest of them was only 12 years old, the youngest me was 10 months old. My mother was left alone because there was no support from the rest of the family. Our economic state because it goes without saying what anyone can deduce, we go to extreme poverty.

It must have been hard for my mother, but I... a child (from my memories) innocently happy with what I had in life, the love of my mother and the joy of playing with my brothers, for me it was enough to be happy, I never worried about where the food would come from (it is not something that children think about) and then it was never lacking.

I always knew the story of my father and that he had died, but you can not feel a story that you have not lived, for me he was just another person, as if I were told the story of Simón Bolívar or that of any other person, in any case I could not miss who was not.

Feeling A Void


But we grow and in the process we observe the condition of others and begin to ask ourselves questions. Maybe I was about 12 years old when I started watching my schoolmates brag about the experiences they had with their parents, how they gave them gifts and took care of them, noticing that was what made me feel like maybe something was missing.

Where is my father? Why was the privilege of knowing and enjoying him taken away from me? How different would my life have been if I hadn't passed away? would it have been better? Questions like that began to torture me day after day as something I couldn't get out of my mind.

And when I least thought about it, there I was, upset with God because in my opinion he had been unfair to me and with a lot of anger in my heart I dared to reproach him for everything I was feeling and thinking. That's when God spoke to my understanding, yes, it's the way God speaks, making you understand.

And the memories of my childhood came to mind, the one in which I was always happy and smiling, in which despite the tragic circumstances there was never a lack of food, clothing or health. It was then that I could understand that I was not entirely orphaned because there had always been that Father for me, only I had not noticed it. God was filling that role in my life.

An Unconditional Love


After understanding that I had to look down and recognize my ingratitude, we can read in the scriptures how great God's love is for humanity and how it is presented in the condition of Father with unconditional love, although we see daily the things he did so that we have well-being we do not pay attention to them because they are part of nature and everyone enjoys these things equally.

But when you review your life from the most public to the most intimate of your being and you can notice its traces you realize that it is always there even when you do not ask for it, or worse, when we are bad children.

A Change In The Way We See Life


My life changed in many ways since then I began to take him more into account thinking about how bad he must have felt when he did so many things for me while I ignored his existence. Many years have passed since then and I have had the privilege of fathering one beautiful daughters in order to experience the experience of being a father, but also life has wanted me to have in my care an orphan girl who has lost her father being a girl (my niece).

image.png

I could say that it is not done well as a father because I never had one to learn from, but this would be a baseless lie. So I try to imitate God in his way of loving us as children, and I guess the happiness that girls express can testify that things are going well.

Life does not give us a manual of how to be parents and sometimes we want to do things trying to imitate the one who is or was our father, however in the process we can imitate bad things that can end up harming our children and even ourselves.

I think that the perfect Father is God, in this sense if we want to imitate someone or try to be good parents we should imitate Him, but this is only possible if we can know Him.

My life would have taken a totally different and perhaps very bad course if I had not been aware of this reality.

Today I have a lot of love left over for my daughters and I can see how I have achieved so many things in my life thanks to the fact that this unparalleled Father has always been there despite my mistakes.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

you have poured your heart into this post, sir. It is very difficult to share such a tragic story. You lose your biggest support at an early age. hats off to you for bringing such an inspirational and personal topic and sharing such a good post. I'm glad that you are happy with your daughters. your post will definitely heal someone.

 2 years ago 

thank you so much

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme (#learnwithsteem , #tutorial, and #lesson). This post has been upvoted by @tucsond using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club5050

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

Thanks @tucsond

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club5050
Feedback / Note
  • add club tag always in your post
  • There is nothing we appreciate more than the way you share your activities here and always make posts within the Steem India community consistently. We would like to express our gratitude to you for this.

Regards
@deepak94 (Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindaa

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @cryptogecko


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31