Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W4 - Three things I'd change about myself, and three things I'd keep by obasuyi-stephen

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)


iMarkup_20220814_074729.jpgcover photo created on Imarkup

Hello Steemians, I trust you are all doing great! Today I am dropping an article about three things I'd change about myself and three things I'd keep.


INTRODUCTION

In life change is constant, we change for a lot of reasons. Change is often aimed at self development which is a necessary tool for maximum input.


THINGS I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE ABOUT MYSELF

1. INABILITY TO KEEP SECRET:

This is one aspect of me that I will like to change, whenever I am told a secret, it becomes a burden on me.
This has cost me a lot in the professional setting, as I am usually left out of important official meetings for fear that I might divulge to other staff. In my personal life, where I should have sold business ideas and make profit, I have talked and talked and given up ideas on a platter of gold. This habit has also made friends found it difficult to confide in me. This is why I want this habit changed.

2. IMPATIENCE:

Keeping me waiting as well as keeping me in suspense is not one of my virtues.

Impatience has led me to make bad decisions, decisions that I have regretted. Impatience has also made me judgemental and I have missed so many opportunities due to impatience. This is the second thing I would like to change about myself.

3. SEEKING VALIDATION:

I always seek the approval of other people. I do too much consultations about my actions and inactions. This attitude makes me weak, and not in charge of my situation.

I makes me blame others for my mistakes and that's why I need to change.
THINGS I WOULD LIKE TO KEEP

1. CHEERFULNESS:

This is one quality I have that I wouldn't trade for anything, I am always happy and fun to be with. Whether I am having a blue day or not, I am always happy,

I do not allow negativity to change my mood. Due to this trait, a lot of people prefer working with me, and I have also gotten a lot of recommendations as well.

2. RESILIENCE:

After coming to the understanding that challenges will always come our ways whether we like it or not, I had to figure a way to
withstand my challenges, I started by accepting them, not allowing them to define me, and instead of getting weighed down by them, I always figured a way out and worked towards it. With time I became resilient, bouncing back from any misfortune as quickly as possible.

3. DETERMINATION:

This quality keeps me pushing on and ensuring I achieve my set goals. It is this quality that has kept me here on STEEMIT, I remember my first few days, I didn't know how
to navigate my way around, I got frustrated but I was determined and eager to learn, today I can see that I have learnt few things and still determined to learn more. Determination is really a good recipe for success, therefore, it is a habit that I would love to keep.

CONCLUSION

I won't forget that change can be a daunting task, therefore I am ready to apply the right strategy to change all the things that I don't like about myself.

I hereby invite @ngoenyi , @msquaretk and
@abola-tobi to join this challenge.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

impatience is really something we humans need to battle with bro. I have been in the same situation which I only live to regret someday..

hope you figure out a way to resolve Asap.

Thanks a lot bro.

Hello friend, nice article. You could tag friends using the '@' symbol, followed by their username without using the hashtag symbol '#', for instance, @sikan-eyenNot @ #sikan-eyen ❌.

I hope you understand, best wishes.

Everyone one a point is faced with some of the habits you want to change and trust me, you can as it is just a phase in life.

You are absolutely right, thanks.

Oh my!

So you can't keep secrets..you need to come to me for lectures on how to keep secrets. Anyway I love the cheerful part of you.

Hmm! Really would love to, thanks

You are so welcome anytime you are ready

Thanks a lot ma'am.

Hi dear, i am pleased to be on your blog, i enjoyed reading from your blog to know the things you would like to change and the things you want to keep them in your life, thank you for your effort and i wish you the best.

Thanks, this is a powerful endorsement.

This is beautifully written. You have clearly talked on three things about you want changed and three things about you want kept. I have learned reading from your article... Thank you for sharing with us.

Kind regards!

Thank you so much sir, thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

Been inpatient isn't good for we humans because it can make us to loss greater things.

Yes, exactly, thanks

Loading...

Saludos! Muchas veces es difícil mantener secretos y eso te ha costado muchas cosas en la vida, por lo que es una cualidad que deseas cambiar.

La determinación es tu fuerte y te permite alcanzar tus metas en la vida, eso es excelente.

Éxitos.

Thanks friend, I appreciate your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70