“Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @nishadi89

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello friends,

I hope you all are well. What a wonderful theme the steem india community has chosen for this week.. When I saw this contest, I traveled back 18 years. That was my childhood. My story begins from here.

20220727_012056.jpg
I own the full rights of this cover image.

My dear 5-year-old self,

You are still a little girl. And you have a lot to learn. This society is not as beautiful as it seems. So you have to be careful. Your parents take care of you with great love and affection. Five years is an age where you can't even do your own work alone. So your mother always helps you in your tasks. I know you are in preschool right now. You definitely have the cuteness and playful of a preschooler. It doesn't matter. Because children of that age are playful.

5 year old me

5 year old me


It is no secret that children of this age spend their time very happily. And they are always playing. Not much attention is paid to learning activities. I don't agree that preschoolers should put more weight on learning activities. I think children of this age should be happy and relaxed. I believe that adding big things that their little minds can't handle can stress them out. However, you are very relaxed and free like this. Don't let big things enter your little mind. Then it loses your childhood. Also, don't miss the pre-school work and do it well.

18 years have passed since I passed your age. Based on my experience so far, I have some advice to give you. You may not really understand these things. You may not know what the advice and warnings are to your small age. But I am giving this advice because these things may become important in your life someday.

• Practice honesty from childhood. And resist injustice.
• Do not lie or cheat anyone. Always speak only the truth. Then it will be a reason for your good.
• Get used to sharing and eating with friends even if it's small. It is a good practice.
• Live life happily and easily. Don't overthink about anything.
• Work together and cooperate with everyone. Then you will have good friends.
• If you make a mistake, correct it. And make sure that the same mistake does not happen again.

I want to see you as a good and virtuous child from the age of five. And I wish you success too. Blessings to you. ❤❤

Your's faithfully,
The adult version. ( Nishadi )


Finally I would like to invite my some of friends @nadiaturrina, @alee75, @kyrie1234 and @sualeha to participate this contest.


🎀 Thanks for reading 🎀


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Que bonito leerte suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear 🤗

Live life happily and easily. Don't overthink about anything.

I love all the advice left behind for your younger self, however i can relate more to this one in particular. I wish these letters of ours could actually reach our younger versions as assumed because most of us overthink things as we grew, and ended up confused without making a decision at all.

If your younger self yields to all your warnings and advice, she'll sprout to be a virtuous lady 18years from the time she gets this letter.


Good luck with your entry @nishadi89

 2 years ago 

A great comment. Thank you dear.

You are welcome

 2 years ago (edited)

Live life happily and easily. Don't overthink about anything.

That's great advice . Overthinking leads to depression . I have experienced that in my life .

make sure that the same mistake does not happen again.

Making a mistake first time won't count as mistake but repeating it again is stupidity.

Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the valuable comment.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57