Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @msquaretk

in India Speaks2 years ago


20220725_225527_0000.png
Cover Page Created on Canva App


Hello everyone. Good day to you and I hope you are good wherever you are seeing this post from. I have been offline for some days because I had a program which was on for some days. I could not participate very well in the first week of the season 3 engagement challenge very well.

This is the second week of the engagement challenge and I will be submitting my first entry to steem India community. We have been asked to write a letter to our five year old self and tell what we have achieved so far. So, in this post, I'm going to be writing a letter to my five year old self. I want you to follow me closely.


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far


11, Balogun Street,
Iwo Road Ibadan,
Oyo State,
Nigeria.
25th July, 2022.

Dear Taiwo,

It's my pleasure to write this letter to you. I hope you are good. In my last letter, I told you that I will visit you soon, but I'm so sorry I couldn't visit you because of my work. I will find time to do that during my vacation.

But before that, I feel I should share some of my achievement with you, I know you have missed me so much and I want to share this with you believing it will keep you motivated and encourage you too.

I was told that you performed excellently well last term. Hearing that you changed your position from top 2 in class to top 1, I was very happy and I have purposed that, I will send gifts with this letter. Hence, I want you to keep studying hard and never relent at all.

That being said, let me tell you the purpose of this letter. I know you know little about me because I haven't told you my whole story. But, since you are maturing, I feel like telling you. I hope you will find it helpful and learn one or two lessons.

You see, I was once like you. I attended public schools for my primary and secondary education. I loved (I still do) reading when I was in primary school. I maximized all my school had to learn all I could in primary school. I was interested in learning and so I learned.

Knowing and seeing my academic performance in primary school, I was made one of the prefects in primary six. I was the assistant head boy. I was one of the best pupils in my days in primary school. I attended many quiz competitions during this time.

When I got to high school, I didn't kill the fire. I kept the fire burning. In high school, I met different people from different primary schools. There were a lot of students. I knew I would have to study hard if I will learn, and of course if I would be recognized in the class.

So, I used to pay more attention in class and made sure I understand whatever the teachers taught in class. Although, I didn't understand how to read at home after class in junior secondary school. But I knew if I pay attention in class, I would answer any question the teachers would ask. I did well in junior schools and was also among the best students.

In the third year in junior secondary school, I was elected as a health prefect boy. I continued my senior secondary school education in the school while some of the students left for another school. Even though some left, we still had some students who came from another school too.

I studied science in senior secondary school. I was interested in calculation and subjects that would make me think, and that's why I studied science. So, dear Taiwo, it's important to know your passion and know what you are interested in when you want to choose course you want to study.

When I got to SSS 3, I was also chosen as a prefect, too. I was made a social prefect boy and we did all our possible best to advance the school during our sets.

After my high school, I proceeded to the university. I attended Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso Nigeria. Initially, I was admitted to study Agricultural Economics at the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences, but I had to cross to Engineering because I had passion for Engineering. So, I studied Agricultural Engineering.

While I was in school, I attended many trainings and seminars. Because of my influence of pastor on me, I attended more of leadership seminars. I have attended global Leadership Summit seminars more than five times, and I have learned leadership.

I also attended trainings related to my course of study. I attended renewable energy trainings, management and entrepreneurship programs.

Dear Taiwo, I successfully graduated from LAUTECH in the department of Agricultural Engineering and I served as a science teacher at Caleb High School Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State Oyo State. I motivated the students of this school using my leadership and communication skills; and at the end of the session, about 85% successes were recorded for the students.

I hold a certification in Health Safety and Environment (HSE 1 and 2) and Project Management Essential Certified (PMEC). I am also a member of Nigerian Society of Engineers, Graduate Memeber(GMNSE).

I belong to Symbol of Hope Foundation (SHF), an organization whose aim is to care for the orphans and the vulnerable children. I am part of the board of trustees for the organization.

I also belong to Reader Pouch, an organization whose aim is to motivate the inmates by sharing quality contents and materials with them, and to give them hope, that they can also dream again.

Currently, I am a blogger. I write educational contents online, especially in steemit platform. I'm working towards my second degree. I believe I will start soon.

Taiwo, u believe, this little I have shared with you today will motivate you. I have not achieved so much, but I have not stopped dreaming. I believe you can also achieve whatever you put your minds to. I have learned in all what I have gone through. I fell at some points, but I didn't stay there, I stood because I knew I must stand if I had to achieve what I have determined to achieve.

So, never stop. I know you are still a little boy. But you can achieve anything. Never stop dreaming. Never stop learning. Like I told you earlier, I will find time to visit you during vacation.

Send my regards to everyone. Tell them that my mind is with everyone. Till we meet, stay healthy.

Taiwo T. Micheal



I invite @patjewell, @ngoenyi, @fredquantum, @ebunoluwani, @ijebesty, @ijelady, @temitopef, @steemdoctor1, @sachin08, @badmus-official, @beautybb , @olabillions, @lhorgic and @jueco to participate. Thank you


IMG_20211028_201429_014.JPG


Written by @msquaretk

Sort:  

wow. just your achievements and qualifications will let your junior self know more of how tough you are and will be just like to be like you some day🥰

Yeah. Thank you for visiting my post. I appreciate your comment on my post. Kind regards!

Oh my, I believe the young tee will be proud of the old tee which will want the young tee to make more achievement than the old tee, this you have shared with your younger self is a motivation which I believe will be of help along the line of growth.

Thanks for sharing
a post on my publication will be appreciated
Greetings

Yes, you are right.
Thank you for visiting my post and leaving a comment.
Okay, I will visit your post, too.

Kind regards!

You are welcome

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow amazing letter from you. You explain very well about your school day journey.

Nice entry from you.

Thank you for reading through my post, @lavanyalakshman. It's greatly appreciated. Regards!

 2 years ago 

Its my pleasure.

 2 years ago 

You are an incredible person. In all the stages of your life you have had accomplishments. I like how studious you are. I wish little Taiwo could know how incredible he'll become. I hope he gets the letter

Yes! I wish Old Taiwo will also dream more and big to achieve more so the content of his letter may change when next he sends a letter to Young Taiwo
Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment. It's greatly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🤗

The 5yr old you will be proud of how much you have achieved and will be motivated to work harder.
All the best!

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you for the support.

A lot of achievements oh, wow that's a boost for your younger self to work on. Hopefully he will not relent after hearing all this great accomplishments. Your letter is filled with so much details for encourage your five year old self to work even harder.

Good luck throughout this challenge @msquaretk

Thank you for visiting my post. It's greatly appreciated.

You are very much welcome

@steemindia @sachin08, no one has reviewed this entry. Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94