Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2-Write a letter to your five year old self,telling him/her what you have learned so far by @mariez

in India Speaks2 years ago

Namaste! @steemindia community.welcome you all to our 2nd week of the engagement challenge.
Thank you @steemindia for this interesting topic "write a letter to your 5-year-old self"

Dear five-year-old self me,

IMG_20220719_110625.jpg

I know you are great as usual planning to get dressed in that pink colored dress on a Sunday morning to hold mums purse as you head to church but only the fact of meeting your friends, playing hide and seek, and eating sweets it's the only thing exciting about going to church.
You haven't known the real reason why you wake up to go to church but I am here for you to give you some advise that will help you.

As I write to you, I miss you so much but what to do because I can't live that age twice so I have to embrace and live in the moment to enjoy and appreciate what life has got to offer.
I miss the playdates, the days full of no worry, living in peace, the shopping spree that mum always spoilt me with, the crying that comes with so much affection from mum, and the life with no responsibilities but I had to grow and I am here to tell you about the grown-up life.

The challenges and intricacy have helped me learn and embrace growth.
As you were busy planning to be a model and air hostess who spent most of the time traveling the world I didn't know that life had other plans for me which were twisted and full of setbacks and never a straight line as I always thought.
As a grown-up, I got to plan my own life, face my challenges, nurse my wounds and pick myself up when I tumble. this has made me appreciate and love my mother more because now I am also a responsible mother who has other innocent souls to take care of just as mum did for you.

There are times when I cry myself to sleep and wish I am that little girl who still stayed at my parent's house with the thought of why is growing up so hard but just know that life is what you make it. I just want you to know that there is this man who is always ready to help you always and that is GOD as long as you trust Him.

Never give up,for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn-Harret Beecher stowe

Follow your heart in every decision you are to make. make each day memorable, don't live to impress others but yourself(it's not being selfish it's called self-love), and create your happiness because everyone else is busy creating theirs, just know that no one will care whether you are sad or happy.
Be you.don't pretend to be someone you are not or to be happy when you are not this will help you to gain self-confidence and face every challenge with your head lifted high.

Dear, the only strong relationship you should have and never let go of is the one between you and GOD.
Hold to Him tight and never let go so in return He will not let you go.
The church is no longer about meeting friends, playing hide and seek, or buying sweets, but it's the day to look forward to as you give thanks, speak to Him, and praise &worship.

Don't let fear come near you because it will only stop you from achieving what you want.
love, be patient, expect less, and always be kind to people.
Know that whatever you do for others should be out of your heart and with love. with no intentions of expecting them to do the same, because if you expect you will only get disappointed.
Embrace mistakes because through them you will learn

Mistakes are a fact of life.it is the response to the error that counts -Nikki Giovanni

I hold the memories of you, to cherish forever.

Always and forever

IMG_20220723_171645.jpg

Me- @mariez

Invite @amastella ,@marjor and @ariseand shine to take part in this challenge.

10% to @steemindiaa

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Awww your 5 year old self picture is really cute.
You look even more beautiful now
Our relationship with God us the ultimate
We all try our best in life
I'm sure your 5 year old self Will figure it out as she grows just like you did

As i wrote this letter i actually wished i could turn back the hands of time.
But we grow and learn to live sith hardships of this life.
God above all.

The life of adults sometimes can be really hard but it is a way of change for us to learn, this world is constantly moving forward and changing, and we are all changing together
Thanks for sharing your post with us
Greetings

Thank you for taking your time to pass by my post.

I love your five years old pictures dear, you look so beautiful. Fear is not actually good because it will stop you from archiving what you want to archive in life. You have written so well and I wish you all the best.

Thank you dear for your support.
Taking tome to read through my post is encouraging.

 2 years ago 

Woow what a great write up by you my dear friend @mariez. Looking at the two pictures, yu have grown up oooh.. I see when you where still little, you had so many dreams and I also see you still have alot of memories when you where still little

Follow your heart in every decision you are to make. make each day memorable, don't live to impress others but yourself(it's not being selfish it's called self-love),

This is what amazed me here. Once we all follow our hearts, I believe we will be success in life because our hearts can never lead us wrongly. Loving and cherishing ourselves most also turns to motivate and captivate us because we will always be having confidence for our selves.

Thank you my dear friend.

 2 years ago 

You are much welcome dear🤗

Reading the early paragraphs make me realize that that's kind of how i'd have written it if i were you.

I miss the playdates, the days full of no worry, living in peace, the shopping spree that mum always spoilt me with,

We all miss these days in our lives, and i bet that with all what we experience now, i probably wish we made the most of those past years that had lesser worries and responsibilities 😁.

Most people focus on wanting to please the world, i like the way you advised your younger self to take meaningful choices and do as she best please, because others are doing same for themselves.

Good luck in this challenge @mariez

Thank you so much.
Your time and your comment means so much to me.

You are welcome @mariez

Loading...

Thanks for sharing
You have advice your younger self and I am certain he will adhere with your advice.

Thanks for sharing

If my young self would listen they would make a better old self of me,but that age they dont know nothing.
Thank you

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55