Embroidery Blouse and Fancy Jewellery Shopping ! Dairy Game: 18-8-2022 !! #club100

in India Speaks2 years ago

Today I am sharing my yesterday's diary entry about my shopping. Due to some personal work I'm sharing today.

Hi all, Here I am sharing yesterday's activities with you. My day's activities were filled with some interesting shopping. I hope all of you like it.


20220818_161135_0000.png

Prepare Using Canva

Morning


Today I woke up at 5:30 am because today is a working day for my daughter. So I woke up early today. I also plan to go shopping. So wake up early today.

Then I spend around 10 minutes on social media, just checking messages from family and friends. Then I go for my morning activities like brushing, bathing, and cleaning the home. Then I drew one simple rangoli in front of my home.

I finished all this work around 7:00 am. Then I go to prepare morning coffee for all family members, and then I too take mine. On the other hand, I start to prepare my morning breakfast.

For today's breakfast needs, we prepare Idli and sambar .


20220816_084237.jpg

Morning Shot

For lunch box needs, prepare lemon rice and rasam rice, and also provide wheel chips as a snack.

After finishing all those tasks, it reaches 8.30 a.m. The school van also arrives, so we send the kids to school.

Also, arrange our lunch needs too. Because we were going shopping, it became late, so we arranged a lunch needed dishes too.

I ate my breakfast, and after finishing, I went to finish the laundry. Along with that, I finished ironing school uniforms too.

Around 10.00 am, I finish all my chores, and get ready to go shopping. I go with my co-sister. I am living in a combined family, so both co-sisters go shopping together.

There are numerous festivals in the near future, so plan to purchase designer blouse bits and fancy jewelry.For asking regarding this, our relative suggested some shops located in Paris's Mint Street Area. This area is very famous in Chennai city. All types of necessities are available at a cheaper price. Because here, mostly all shops are whole sale shops. That's why we get 30 to 49% less than the price compared to other areas.

But it is a very crowded place, and you need patience to reach the exact shop; you also need a sharp move from one place to another. All the shops are located in very narrow places, making it very hard to cross.


20220817_114326.jpg

Streets In My Shopping Area

That's why we leave kids at school then only plan to go to that area. Going there with kids is difficult because it is impossible to do shopping with take care of children, so we leave them at school and they go there.

Shopping


From my area, reaching that location is very easy by public transport and ola services are also available.

So we book an auto for near the bus stand. From there we catch a bus, then reach Central Raily Way Station. Then, after catching another local Auto, we arrive at that location around 11 a.m.

After reaching there, we first go to Shivali, a blouse and lehanga designed shop.

Collage_2022-08-18_18_27_36.jpgCollage_2022-08-18_18_26_38.jpg

Designer Blouses

It's Location Map

From this finally green and pink designer blouse bits we bought, we can see a lot of designer blouse collections.

Collage_2022-08-18_18_28_27.jpg

Other Collections

The starting price here is around Rs 800 and is available up to Rs 3000 too. Bridal shops are mostly found here.In steem those price 36.5 steem to 138 steem.

Today there is not that much crowded, so we do our shopping very slowly.

Around 12:00 pm, we select two. On paying cash, we go to the other shop, Micky Fasion.

Screenshot_20220818-150013_Maps.jpg20220817_120257.jpg

Dress Materials In Micky Fasion

Location Map

It's Youtube
channel

Their website

They run YouTube and websites. Here they share daily new collections. All collections look nice and are also available at a reasonable price.

Here we also get ready-made blouses in the Rs 600 range too, In steem 27.6 steem.
Also available: traditional wear,western ware for both kids and women.

Here we buy one dress for my brother's daughter for an upcoming birthday need. Then we buy one dress top in grey colour at a cost of Rs 600 and Rs 700.Total Rs 1300 shopping we did here. In steem around 59 steem.

Here we get below Rs 500 for dress materials also. But quality is an average. But under our budget we can do shopping here.

We were exhausted from the hot sun, so we stopped at the road side shop for Suger Can Juice.Each glass costs around Rs 15. We get around 200 ml.In steem it's price around 0.6 steem. Each one drink 2 glass's so total Rs 60 , In steem it around 2.7 steem.

Still, our 50% shopping is pending until noon, so after consuming juice, we go to a nearby shop to search for fashion jewellery.

All the shops are located in the same area, so there's no need to walk that much, but due to the heat, we are tired. Around 2 pm,m we reach ourtarget, at fancy jewellery shop.

Here we purchase a bridal set. In this set we get 1 choker, 1 long hara, 1 short necklace, 1 pair of earrings, 1 mang tikka, 2 vanki, and 1 hair clip. All together we get around Rs 2000.In steem it's around 92 steem.


Collage_2022-08-18_18_29_24.jpg

Jewelery Set Which I Buy

We only get one hair clip because of the choker; otherwise, we get nine.At present I don't need hair clips. If I needed those, I would buy them separately at a cost of Rs 100. That's why I go for the grand choker.

We only buy one set for our two girls under the age of seven.By adjusting, we can decarate them.


20220817_173648.jpg

Other Fancy Items Which We Buy

We bought one small necklace and one waist belt in addition.Both together, we get around Rs 300.It cost in steem around 13.8 steem.

All come with a strong thread on the back side, but no complete chain. Without a chain is good news to me , because if we get any damage, we can easily repair it. That's why I chose this for my kid and my needs.

After finishing this shopping, it was around 3:30 pm. Our stomach also starts shouting due to hunger. So we go to a nearby street chaat shop. Here we buy kachoori and mixed chaat.

This area is very famous for chaat items. Here we get Rajasthan specials. Mostly all are Rajasthan, so we get Rajasthan style chaat.

I enjoyed today's chaat a lot. There are no words to describe the flavours because they are so delicious.For around Rs 40, we get one kachoori chaat. We consume each plate, then again, taking sugar cane juice, we go for further shopping.

Then, after we go to a nearby complex, we see a whole lot of whole shops related to fancy items. like clips, stickers, bands, and bangles. Here we buy safety pins, side pins, bangles, pressing clips, flower clips, bands and more. Around Rs 700 with the shopping we did there.In steem around it's price 32.2 steem.

90% of the time, shopping finishes with an empty packet. Today we did around Rs 6000 to Rs 7000 worth of shopping in 7 hours.In steem it's price around 276 to 322 steem.

I went shopping for the first time in a long time. I don't do that much generally, but today I fulfilled my wish because this time I didn't go with my hubby. If I go with him, he doesn't allow me to buy that much.

I think those are very common in every Indian family. But those also need to maintain our budget.

To finish all the shopping, it reaches around 4:30 pm. The kids also return home. And now we need to buy some snacks for them, otherwise they start fighting us. Why do we leave them and without them, why do you go shopping? They create a big scene in the home.

Now we need to convince them with yummy snacks, so buy Kachoori and Plain Pani Poori packets for their needs. All together, I spent Rs 200 here.

After buying those books, direct auto from that mint street to my location. We are already tired,so book auto. Otherwise, we go near the bus stand and catch the bus we need to reach our destination. It's time-consuming; the kids are waiting there for us.

That's why I booked Ola Auto. By paying Rs 230, I reached my home finally at 5 pm.Its price around 10.5 steem.

The kids first took their snacks, then checked our shopping things. They get a lot of surprises and happiness after watching all of that.

We also had our lunch around 5:30 pm around.I took some rest after finishing lunch.

Now that it's reached 6:30 pm,I give a short revision to my daughter for tomorrow's math exam needs.

Around 8:30, I finish my dinner, then after cleaning utensils, I go to bed.

That's it from my side and about my long shopping trip.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @deepak94
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Very nice dairy 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club100
Feedback / Note
  • What a consistence, yesterday I also went to the shopping street to buy saree and blouse fabrics.

Regards
@jyoti-thelight(Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindiaa

 2 years ago 

Oh thats cool. How is your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03