Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W3 - What different animals can teach humans by @kay-owobia

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello @steemindia steemians, I'm happy to participate in this week's contest which I'll tell you about what I have learnt from different animals and hopefully this time I might have a chance to win a 5 steem this time😅. Before getting started, I invite @dave-hanny @balogunayomi and @sikan-eyen to join me with their entries.

Animals are wonderful creatures with great and distinctive qualities- ones humans beings can learn from.
Let's take a look at some domestic animals

Goats

Over the years since the pandemic started, my parents started rearing goats though it was formerly for consumption but we later had a change of mind.

I remember when my parents bought our female goats and how much love and care they gave to their young ones

Though they mothers fought often, when it came to their children- it was no joke.

This is the least of our goats, its mum would bleat heaven and earth if anyone came close to her son or would lose sight of him.
The mum is tied but her bleats was never tied when her son wasn't with her.
And if she's freed, she'll go around looking for him and when he needs him, he'll follow the mums bleating sound.

20220715_190322.jpg

This is also one of ours. And as you can see the kid laying on the mums back.
For some reason I can't explain I always see myself looking at this picture over and over again. Let me tell you something

Everyday, her kids leaves her and strolls around the compound while she remains tied in the house. He'd play and jump around, get food from the surrounding, explore and more but when its night, he falls back to the mothers shoulders with absolutely no worries, he knows mum would never reject him and he has assurance in the mums loving care.

......
Yet still another scenario, we love caressing the little goats and giving the older one little spanks whenever he starts a fight and whenever that happens he'd immediately run to the mum to take solace. He feels a measure of security with the mum

Lessons:

  • Though animals get more close to the mums than the dads. I have personally learnt the lesson of the unending mother's love for her children; ready to accept her kids no matter how strayed he got nor is he jealous of her children, their abilities and freedom

  • Parental support. I have also learnt that from when the little goats run to their mum for protection. The mum never runs away from her kid whenever he comes to gain security. We can ask ourselves, Do our children think of us as the first persons to run to when in crisis? Or do they even feel secured and confident in our ability to help and save them? Do I push them away when they want to share something with me?
    That's something we need to think about as parents as we learn from little goats

  • For children, we are very inexperienced in life, we can also ask ourselves- do I run to my parents call? Do I see them(my parents)as people I can rely on for love, care and protection?
    Well if you do, that's good and just the right thing to do

What more?🤷‍♀️
Let's look at some more animal

Chickens

20220705_185319.jpg

If your question is does my mum rears chicken? Then you've got a "yes" shoved just right before you.
My mum rears chicken from day 1 and one thing I have noticed is their togetherness. Whether they are 2 or a thousand, they always love being at the company of each other and in the cold the get even more close and packed in a corner living a lot more bigger space in the room.

This continues even when they are grown, they love being together, even after a fight, you'll still see dem come close at a corner. Some ancient proverb does says something about Chickens no doubt and loving packed up places.

Lesson:

  • Unity and togetherness is the key. especially in trying times like the cold, that's when we need each other the more. It's not time to remember past deeds or wrongs and fight but a time to help each one get stronger. Afterall, we rise by lifting others.

One more to go; though i couldn't get a clear picture of them👇

Ants

Ants have always been thrilling and remarkable. I remember when my grandmother was living with us, she loved sitting at the backyard but flies wouldn't let her rest. So, she got a little broom just for killing them and whenever she killed them she wouldn't pack it, "she'd say leave it for the ants, they know just the right grave"

So this is one thing I learnt from the ants, their cooperative spirit. I have heard many about Ants how hardworking and supportive and organized they are.
In the case of being supportive, they would assist each others in carrying food crumbs or flies from my grand mum's feet especially from those who cannot carry it alone

Lesson

  • If ants who are little know this much about being supportive and are ever ready to help each other then humans can do even more.

*unity fosters love its all our obligation to promote that love amongst ourselves

Animals in general comes with soo much to wonder about. The birds and sea creatures are not even to be left behind as these ones also carry thrilling lessons. But, I will end there for today and I hope you enjoyed some of the lessons I learnt. Maybe you too can learn same.

Here's my introduction post

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Thankyou. Go naija!

Loading...

What a wonder summary of lessons. I hope all of humanity can learn from this.

Yes dear. Animals teach lessons even humans dont understand.

Hope to see your article soon o

There are many things that humans must learn from animals, just as you have done in your coexistence with them.

The love of goat mothers towards their children; the union between the chickens, and the camaraderie and teamwork of the ants.

Successes in the contest.

Thanks so much. Learning never ends you know

Thank you somuch for the invite, i have learned alot from your article, thank you dear and i wish you the best.

Thankyou. Same wishes too

 2 years ago 

Ants! My word! It is so true that one of the biggest lessons to be learned in life is from ants and that is to work HARD!
Great post!
Good luck for the contest!

True there. Very hardworking and never tired. Thankyou for your engagement

Very interesting, thanks for the invite dear.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, indeed you have written so well about your pets and I must say that 🐐 goat rearing business is a very lucrative business because millions of people love eating goat meat and I am one of them and it's more expensive than beef.

Your Chickens look so mature enough for eating I love how your mum is rearing them. It means they eat a lot of feeds.

Thank you so much for sharing your post with us. Indeed I had a wonderful time while reading through your post. Best of luck to you.

Such a nice comment. I appreciate

Ofcourse the chickens eat alot. So much and their feed expense keeps growing

 2 years ago 

After reading your post I felt like visiting a farm and cuddling around with the animals. especially goats because chickens will hit me with their beaks. There is nothing greater than mothers' love and that's what we can learn from these animals. So grateful of witnessing these lovely words.
Have a nice day
Greetings

Haha. You can. Its very open to visitors and the animals are warm and friendly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37