“Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @kay-owobia ”//10%beneficiary to @null

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello @steemindia, here is a letter to my 5 year old self. I hope you enjoy it. its an informal one.

IMG-20220710-WA0022.jpg

Dear 5 year old Kay,
Writing you is one action I would know I would never forget even if its in a contest. Honestly, I miss you. I miss you so much, I miss the days you went for holidays for aunty Clement and to shulamite's house.

Do you remember those days @ani-owobia, ubiere and Emediong would sit together and dissect premium gist from school?( Smiles😊)

Along with the happy days, you had horrible days where you did silly stuffs, hurt people, got stubborn, got terribly ill, said rude and thoughtless words, got excessively emotional or angry unnecessarily, flickered and squabbled for useless reasons

Well, those days were then, long gone but gold. And over the years you sure experienced some phenomenal change called growth.

Hey, let's get to a little gossip about my 17 year old self. You won't believe that she still gets so emotional, I mean she still literary tears at the scream of mums voice.

But anyways, things haven't been so bad here. You may not have always took the best of decisions but during the continual season of change I'm sure you have learnt to be;

1| very thoughtful of others and their feelings, putting yourselves in their shoes instead of judging them.

2| You have learnt to briddle you tongue though you are still in the process, I'm sure you'll get there.

3| you have learnt to be more apologetic, appreciative, sincere and most important sincere.

4| you have also learnt to be aesthetic, more feminine, crafting in many facets of courteousness, etiquette and manners in your life. Yea, you are also in the journey and gradually you'll get there.

You have learnt just so much, including self confidence and development, building self content and value, sharing this invaluable impact to many you can reach.

I can see you have been making these changes, great changes indeed, both intentional and natural ones.

And least I forget, dear Kay I can't write this letter with all sense of satisfaction without telling you about my achievements, I can't really brag that I have had many achievements but trust me, I do look back to these little ones and give myself a nod.

Dear Kay, do you know that I wrote my first poem in js1? That was a huge achievement because I thought twas only for the geniuses you know.

Do you know that gradually I became an ace in content writing? I'd bet you wouldn't believe that, but yes it's true, and guess what? I am now a full time blogger on steemit- oh you definitely do not have an idea on that.

Well, steemit is a blockchain crypto platform where you can update your contents on your blogs, participate in contest and earn, there's just too much to say about steemit though.

Also, over the years you won't believe I have been striving towards freelancing and creating that development community. Yea, I have written lots of poems, articles and contents and presently I serve as a teen coach in alpha teens organization.
Its been new though but I'm sure I'll enjoy my ride.

I almost forgot! I am the CEO of "kays online services" and "Kay's collection" though I am hoping to expand that business soon. I offer quality online data services and more. For my collections, I sell feminine bags and unisex shoes.

Wow, I got carried carried away, probably because of how much I have missed you. So, I'll take a break from here because mum will soon need me, but before I go I can't leave you without some piece of advises;

First, I am sure you remember your promise to keep on your reading schedule. If you really want to cover that bible thoroughly then you have to stick to it.

Second, do not forget the good values you have learnt over the years, it will help you in the growth trip and you certainly don't want to miss your way.

third, keep on being loving, respectful, and dedicated to doing right to your self and to others too.

fourth, be careful and mindful of your decisions, make God your best pal and never forget to keep in touch with loved ones alongside a good mental attitude.

That being said though being pretty long, thankyou dear me, You have not been of the version version but I'm sure with time you'll strive your best. Of course I trust that smart part of yourself, I am sure I have nothing to worry and you'll do just fine, take care of yourself, do not forget the pieces of advises, mum calls for me now I gotta go.

With love and best wishes
@kay-owobia😘

Here's my introduction post and I as well invite @nsisongudofia @preshy123 and @mjoe to join this contest because I can't wait to hear what they'll say to their 5 year old versions.

10%beneficiary to @null

Sort:  

That was such a great letter you wrote to yourself ...imagine the changes withing this interval....

This is Creativity and i guess thats what is needed here. I wish you success.

Thankyouu.

This is soo much boost. And yes, the change continues.

Greetings mate,

You have written a letter you your younger self, about your achievement, and sure she will be proud of why you have become, and in due time she will know what blogging is and maybe she will come as early as she can write.

Thanks for sharing

Smiles, ofcourse she will. Lets give little kay just a little more time to grow

 2 years ago 

Every human being born into this earth is not perfect. They are given advantages and disadvantages according to their respective abilities. One of the advantages that exist in humans is talent.

Every human being has talent from birth into this world. However, we can not immediately see the talent that is in a person. We must explore and develop these talents so that the talents that exist within us emerge. Not a few people who have the potential or talent that is in him.

Thank you for sharing your 5 year story, I made a 5 year story too. If you have time, please take a look.

Your words have nothing but truth in them. You see that letter of yours?

Im so eager to read it after this wonderful comment here im sure the post will be some cool one

Wow, your post is very exciting. You have really done well for yourself.

Truth be told knowing how you used to act during those bad times and recognizing them now is growth.

We all have those bad things that we did when we were much younger but as time goes on we tend to realize and change.

Yea. Change makes us realise alot. Thank jah for it and thanks for such a sweet comment

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Thankyou @reminiscence01 i will strive to join our social media handles

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39