“Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @josepha

in India Speaks2 years ago
A Letter to my five year old self:

20220726_130450_0000.png edited with canvas

Dear Joseph,
How are you doing, I hope you are fine including your family, friends, businesses and career are all going well because I know you are a man of vision. Sorry for not hearing from me for over five years, after spending some years without hearing from you today I decide to write you this letter.

My good friend Joseph (josepha), we all knew how we had struggled for a better life right from childhood, like those days where we normally go to town for hustling so we can buy textbooks and other school items.

Joseph do you know that immediately after my graduation in school, I didn't just sat at home idle waiting to go for service, instead I used that year that we graduated from high school to learned some skills and equipped myself more better.

The main purpose of me writing this letter to you is to let you know that God has always been there for we and with the help of God I have so far learned things that are helping me today which as a friend, brother, main G, 5&6 that we are, I don't want let you to be left out.

Joseph, the truth is that within five years of my life, I have learned about;

  • Blogging
  • Content writing
  • Graphic design
  • Web-design
  • Programming
  • Forex Trading
  • Crypto Trading
  • Prayerful
  • Love
  • Tolerance
  • Patient
  • Humble

My very good brother, immediately i graduated from school in 2019, I took my time and learned about blogging and the blogging that I learned Is what has been helping me ever since I graduated from school.

Joseph, life hasn't been easy but with the help of God I have been able to learned a lot and get myself corrected from my pass mistakes and as a brother, friend all that you are to me, I want you to know that life isn't a bed of roses.

It's time for you to adjust your life so as to face and stay out of things that wouldn't add any positive value to your life. You can testify that during our school days and even my service year I really spent my time that much to study very hard both in academy and otherwise because I knew that life after school is very different from that of a student.

Joseph, the truth is that there are more to the life we're living and it's the reason why I hate staying idle and my hateness for been idle is what has ginger (motivated) me to learned more in life apart from what I learned in school. You know during our school days we were planning to write our ICAN Exam during our service year of which things didn't later work as we planned.

Joseph instead of me waiting nor putting my eggs in one basket, I got myself engaged in so many ways where I have learned most of the things that I have earlier mention to you in this letter.

Also Joseph within the period of five years I also learned how to be prayerful, love people naturally, tolerate, patient and humble. All these I have took my time and learned them so I can be a better person because I want to live a life that will take me to heaven.

Yours sincerely,
@josepha.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace and @preye2 to also join me and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

It has really not been easy and am happy you didn't just stay idle during schooling. I believe the smaller josepla will surely learn from your positive footsteps. I personally love the part where you advised him not to put all his eggs in one basket. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

You are very much welcome sir thank you for contributing to my post am grateful.

I must say that you have written a very good letter to your five years self. Best wishes to you.

I enjoyed reading your letter my dear friend you did extremely well.i wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by am grateful.

Truly we can't put all our eggs in one basket, we must learn to have more than one plan or choice in life.
If we do not make these mistakes, we won't learn permanently, i like the way you paint out the images to your younger self on words. Let's hope that younger you listens to your advises and practice them.

Greetings...

 2 years ago 

Yes thanks for stopping by am grateful.

You are welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77