Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @josantossteemCreated with Sketch.

in India Speaks2 years ago

IMG_20220728_081747.jpg


Hello, my fellow steemians here in this community and those from the country of India, I am happy to write about this contest that says writing a letter to our five-year-old self and the content of the letter should contain all we have learned so far. This is indeed an interesting contest and I'm lucky to be among those participating in it. My letter goes like this.

Josantos, I'm pleased to write to you on this faithful day because I felt it will be nice to share with you all have learnt so far through the journey of life. As you know, life itself is a lesson and the more you grow the more you learn. This letter today will help to guide you all through the journey you will have to embark on in the following years until you get to my age.

IMG_20220728_061134.jpg

Life has taught me a lot, among which include humility, sacrifice, prayers, hard work and many more. The ones listed above are paramount and that is the reason I have listed them for you to see. As you journey through life please take this advice very seriously. This is what will help you to grow and be more successful than your equals.

Humility is a great virtue that opens the heart of God and men. I want to tell you on this day that the success I have achieved so far came as a result of my humility. Let me give you a short story. When I got admission into the university, a man I met as I was going to school asked me to help him and carry water to his house, I was already dressed but I decided to do it because he is an advanced man. Weeks later I discovered that the man in question is my head of department. We became friends and till now I still enjoy that act of gesture.

Hardworking also pays a great deal, before this time, I was taught that the world revolved around me and for that reason, I don't work hard because my parent provide everything for me. When my parent decided to withdraw their support from me because they wanted the best out of me, I saw the importance of working hard. Immediate I got years, I told my parents that I will love to take care of myself and that they shouldn't worry about me any longer. Luckily for me, I got to know the steemit platform and other side hussle and today I'm proud to say my hard work is paying.

Prayer is another important aspect I will like you to take most seriously. My dear before anything happens in the physical, it has been controlled in the spirit. If you want to live long or make headways as you grow up, cultivate the spirit of prayers because it pays. Here in this country, we have a lot of evil people who won't stop trying until they find out that they have finally destroyed you. So the only way to protect yourself is by praying always. Prayer unlocks a lot of favour and blessings. So don't joke with prayers at all.

The things I have listed above are the few principles I have learnt through the journey of life. I'm so happy today because I have started all these things on time and I will continue to appreciate my parents for putting this character within me. The teaching and training given to me have made me stand out among my equals.

Today I'm the person leading my class and everyone wants to associate themselves with me. I'm so happy about this achievement so far. If you decide to follow the laydown guide I have presented to you in this letter today, the sky will indeed be your starting point. I do hope you will appreciate reading this letter from me.


Conclusion


Information is power and that is the reason I have written this letter to you. If you are informed, you don't need the experience to learn. The information will guide you through the experience and you won't make any mistakes at all. I want to call on a few of my friends like @goodybest, @olabillions and @ruthjoe to also read through my post today.

Sort:  

It is interesting to read your publication, and i know your young self will listen and adhere to the highlighted advice you gave,

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for visiting my friend.

You are welcome

Thanks for the invite..

Information is power as you have right said. You don't really need an experience to learn when you have information.

Thank you for sharing..and for the invite

Thank you for the comment my friend.

 2 years ago 

You have given some great advice regarding humility , hardwork and prayers . It is good to know that your humility has paid you instantly .

Good luck

Thank you my friend for your comment

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55