The diary game, betterlife with steem . A day out in the field to help rural people stay healthy.28 september .

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, how are you all ? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your lives to the fullest. Today I am here with another diary and I hope you all get time to read and explore a new day of my life and also find it worth reading and upvoting.

Today morning I got up early at around 6:30 a.m. to the chirping of birds who sit on the open windows of my room early in the morning. I got up without making any delay and after ablution I went to offer the morning prayers so as to thank my creator and wish for more blessings.

After I was done I went on a walk through the main road towards a nearby village and walked a distance of about 2 miles. The morning walk helps me to stay fit as these days I do not do any type of exercise or work out as I get a little time for my extra curricular activities. As I return from the walk I took a hot shower and then had my breakfast. I took my current affairs class at around 8:30 a.m. and after finishing I got ready for office. I left for office at around 9:15 a.m.

As i reached office I along with my technical team left for a physical verification of a segregation shed that has just been completed and now is at the payment stage were firstly we will be checking for all the dimensions and the standard that the government had set and then we will be making payment to the contractor. We need to make these segregation sheds in every village which then will be used to separate the wastes and will serve as a major collection centre of wastes at the village level. As the government has taken initiative of making the rural India clean ,the segregation sheds will play an important role in achieving this dream.

SAVE_20220929_220000.jpgphysically verifying the segregation shed at village dallipura

This month we have been provided with a very busy schedule of activities and have been directed to follow and perform the activities in letter and spirit. As per the schedule I was directed to reach the sub district hospital Dallipura where an important meeting regarding sanitation was going on. These all meetings are being convened under our supervision and our department that is the Rural development department has been provided the primary role in making the rural India clean.

SAVE_20220929_220149.jpgawareness camp regarding the sanitation at sub district hospital dallipura

After attending the meeting we left for villages to make public gatherings and make them aware about sanitation and also the initiative that the government has taken to mitigate the major issues of pollution may it be water or soil pollution in rural India. People or also vehemently taking part in these campaigns and are cooperating with the department very well.

SAVE_20220929_220302.jpgmaking people aware about sanitation in villages

We also involved the representatives of panchayats who have been elected by the local to represent them in the government and does ensure the democracy at the grassroot level. Without taking the PRIs that is the panchayati Raj institution members into confidence it's very difficult to initiate a process in any of the villages.
SAVE_20220929_220924.jpga meeting regarding sanitation attended by the panchayati Raj members

I came home at around 6:30 p.m. and after teaching a few of my students mathematics who had arrived at my home for the same I went to my room at around 7 p.m. to get back to study.I had my dinner at around 9:30 p.m. and then after going through social media for a while I went to sleep at around 11:30 p.m.

That was my day. Thank you for going through my post. Have a nice time ahead.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

you are doing great work for waste management brother and educating village people on pollution is also a good initiative

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation....

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club100
Feedback / Note
  • There is nothing we appreciate more than the way you share your activities here and always make posts within the Steem India community consistently. We would like to express our gratitude to you for this.

Regards
@jyoti-thelight(Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindiaa

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @pelon53 at 45%.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support . I appreciate.❤️

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @deepak94


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43