Diary game ,better life with steem.Diary of 24 August

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, how are you all ? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your life to its fullest.Today I am here with another diary and I hope you all get time to read and explore a new day of my life and also find it worth reading and upvoting.

Today I woke up early at around 6:00 a.m. and went on a walk to enjoy the serenity of nature and chirping of migratory birds who come to prick the fruits in the harvesting season. The dew drops on the grass have a cooling effect and help in getting some pleasure while walking. The countryside presents beauty and is always a delight to go towards in the morning. These days the day temperature has started decreasing and thus one feels a little cold in the morning and to get some warmth I took a hot shower. I was done with my morning chores like having breakfast, taking a current affairs class at around 10:00 a.m. I resumed my reading at 10:30 a.m. till lunch at around 1:15 p.m. Today I got to learn some important aspects of the Indian polity and came across some history as well. Meanwhile I also did some office work as my colleagues called me to do so.
IMG_20220824_131202.jpgDoing some office work
Today I had taken a leave from office and had made a plan to go for the haircut. The salon is at a distance of about 300 m from my house and usually to get a haircut we need to go an hour before because this salon has a lot of customers and one hardly gets a turn to do a haircut just after reaching. While I was waiting I noticed some kids who were there for a haircut and I enjoyed the time with them. Children usually have a different notion as far as haircut is concerned and they feel like it's more like a medical treatment like getting a injection or a cut and thus are scared of haircuts. Children sometimes cry while getting a haircut and same was the case with the child who was present in the salon and we somehow managed to pacify him.

IMG_20220824_154354.jpg In the salon and enjoying watching children getting a cut
After I actually got a haircut I returned home to firstly take a shower and then relax a bit. I had tea and then went to my room to resume my studies. I read the Indian modern history till 7:00 p.m. and I was very much fascinated by the facts and struggles that Indian people have got through to achieve independence. Reading history is a totally different experience for me as I am an engineering student but history always attracts me towards itself.

IMG_20220824_174900.jpg Making some tea for myself

Later on when I was done with my reading I went to my farm to get some corn cobs.I return home with some good quality cobs and then arranged a stove to roast them. It's after a long while I got such a cob to eat and it really was an exciting moment for me because it reminded me of my childhood when we used to have such food items. I later on went for the evening prayers and then on return I came up with some food stuff that my mother had already told me to come up with.

IMG_20220824_191644.jpg
Roasting the corn cobs

After having dinner at around 9:30 p.m. I went through some social media for a while and then went to sleep at around 11:45 p.m.
That's my day.

Thank you all for going through my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club100
Feedback / Note

• I would like to advise you to please crop your images while posting with looks more presentable.

  • There is nothing we appreciate more than the way you share your activities here and always make posts within the Steem India community consistently. We would like to express our gratitude to you for this.

Regards
@monz122(Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51