#burnsteem25 | Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @ishayachris

in India Speaks2 years ago

IMG_20211026_090639.jpg

A warmly greetings to all the steemians in the house. I have the believe that we are in good shape, and we are all enjoying the ongoing engagement challenge. Today I want to specifically well you once again to my blog and also to week2 of the engagement. Before I take a step further, I do love to appreciate this noble community for such a wonderful topic that will be a guide to the upcoming generation. Its indeed a privilege to participate.

Letter to my 5 years old self.


Dear my 5 years old self.

IMG_20220726_151226.JPG

With a heart full of regret, I write this letter to you. First of all, I want you to know that when I was your age, I never had anyone to guide me on how to be career or educationally wise. I was just a kid who was hungry for education but, I was too young to discover my talents and potentials in life.

Due to lack of guidance, I made a lot of mistakes. Some opportunities that I should have grapped, slipped out of my hands due to my ignorance. Some friends that I should have hold onto, went their way due to my lack of seriousness. Although I'm not a failure today, but I could have been better than I'm today, if only I never made some mistakes.

Today, I'm writing this letter to you because, I don't want you to make some mistakes I made in the past. Take whatsoever I will be telling you in this letter with all seriousness because, I don't want you to live in regret in some years to come. Below are my words of advice to you.

Look up and check at which speed the world is moving. It’s moving pretty fast, right? This implies that you need to know what to do to be at the same pace with the world. First of all, value those books and that pen because, the world needs those who are educated. It’s after growing up that I realised that, I was not studying for my parents but, for myself. You might think that because they pay your school fees, you are doing them a favour by studying, never, that's not true!

You are shaping your future and your life in general. Every parent’s wants to see their children succeed in every aspect of life, you can never tell when they will pass on, God forbid but death is not what we can avoid. They don’t want you to suffer when they they finally pass away

Try as much as possible to learn something new every day, never you be a fellow that is not informed. Study books, or daily quotes that will encouraged and keep you informed. Never you spend your days doing nothing. I also encourage you to follow someone inspirational, perhaps on Twitter. Know what is happening around the world. Take some time to make research on thing that will benefit you future.

I also want to encourage you to be a good with time manager because, people will not value or associate with you if you never have respect for time. As you apply for a jobs or internship placements, or even hold school programs, be there before the scheduled time.

Learn from your failures. You can only grow to be a better person in life if you realise that mistakes are opportunities for discovery and improvement, and that determination always come with a good result.

Be a go getter. Always remember that when you pity yourself, the world will surely pity you too. Always have a purpose, train yourself to do better, set goals, and always persevere to execute them. what is it you want to achieve? A full trust in your ability is necessary.

Inspire someone. May be you don't have that in your plans for the future, you need to do more. Have people that can look up to you, it could be a friends, a siblings, or even a strangers. The most important thing is, just be inspiring.


Own a diary; they are very vital. A dairy will help you write down your activities on daily basis. It will remind you to do better every as you grow to be an adult. In addition, i advice you to have the right circle of friends. Friends can help you reach or destroy your destiny. Keep negative friends at bay, because every idea you have will never be come to pass. For example, you may want to start up a small business, but negative friends will only discourage you, and in the end, you will give up. Walk away from such friends, in fact, speed up and run away!!

Try as much as possible to discover you talent. Remember, each one of us has a God-given talent; but the problem is, sometimes it takes us long to discover it. Nevertheless, try to know what you are good at and focus on building and shaping it. Is it music, writing or art, whatever it is, just keep focus.

Lastly, grab every opportunity that comes your way with both hands. As you grow, try as much as possible to Participate in youth conferences about career guidance and volunteer in societal activities. Also take part in youth fellowships or counselling. Remember, counselling will help you in fighting bad vices.

conclusion


Out of the love I have for you, I'm able to share with you some of my regrets in life. I did not share my story with you out of joy, but I share it with you because I don't want you to have same experience. Take chances and hold opportunities with both hands. Friends that are not contributing to your growth, get rid of them. Remember, your decision today is what will determine how far you will go in life. Your future is in your hand, as such, be focus.

I invite @patjewell, @eliany, and @goodybest to participate.

25% payout to @steemburn25

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Although I'm not a failure today, but I could have been better than I'm today, if only I never made some mistakes.

Instead of having regrets one must learn from the mistakes of past and also comsider the current status as written in destiny.

are opportunities for discovery and improvemen

That's a wonderful piece of advice .

Friends can help you reach or destroy your destiny. Keep negative friends at bay,

That's so true . It is said that a man is known by the company he keeps.

Good luck

Thank you sir

Amigo le das consejos tan llenos de verdad en tu carta a ese niño, llenos de la experiencia que has obtenido a lo largo de los años.

Es una carta muy motivadora aunque un niño de 5 años no entenderá mucho de lo que dices tus palabras quedaron marcadas en su corazón para ayudarlo en el camino.

Te deseo éxitos y suerte en el concurso 🤗

Thank you so much for your kind and lovely comment ma'ma. I really appreciate your visit

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

I really appreciate this support.

 2 years ago (edited)

Such a heartfelt letter my friend.
I’m so glad that you have learned from your mistakes. I’m sure thst 5 year old is going to listen to his brother 😊
Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻
Ps. Thanks for the invite

Thank you so much for always honoring my invite. I really appreciate.

Truly we should learn to make the most of our parents' presence because be will have a tougher time when they are no more. I like that advise a lot because i can relate to it, and for me, it was a little too late when i realized. A letter from future me could have prepared my mind and i might have done things a little different.
Let's hope younger you yields to all advise and warnings on this letter.

Good luck

Thank you so much sir

You are welcome

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55