Steem India Community Contest - What Actions Would You Take If You Knew You Only Had 24 hours

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

istockphoto-1280342475-612x612.jpg

SOURCE

hello everyone 😊,
it's so nice to participate in this contest, special thanks to @steemindiaa for hosting this contest and @cryptogecko for coming up with such amazing and thoughtful contest topic.

I mean just imagine you have 24 hours to live on Earth, I have never thought about that before and that is why I picked interest on this contest.

Today's topic is "What action will you take, if you knew you only had 24 hours to live". the thought can be a bit scary knowing you have 24 hours to live but it's better you know when you will live so you get to do most of the things you have not done or you want to do again to create memories for your loved ones.

if I had 24 hours to live on Earth, I will break down all the activities I want to do within 24 hours, I will appoint few hours to the activities I want to do before I leave the earth .
let's say my 24 hours Begin at 6:00am.


6:00am - 7:00am: I will start with a morning devotion just thank God for my life and pray I create the best memory for everyone. I will pray for my family and friends too.


7:00am - 8:00am: I will greet my neighbours and appreciate them for being the best neighbours because I have good neighbours and we are like a street family.


9:00am - 11:00am: I will cook delicious meals for my family, I mean it's the last day they will see me so I will make sure I cook breakfast, lunch and dinner with their favorite snacks.

breakfast - Tea with bread and scrambled eggs
lunch - Nigerian Jollof rice and chicken.
dinner - vegetables soup and eba
snacks - chin chin, cake and cookies.


11:00am - 12:00pm: Have breakfast with my family and obviously it will not be a happy breakfast but I will try to make it amazing for everyone.


12:00pm -1:00pm: invite my friends over and discuss my plans for today.


1:00pm - 3:00pm: Head out with my friends to a fancy restaurant where we get to talk and gist about life and how much they will miss me.


3:00pm -4:00pm: Go into a wedding dress store and try out a wedding gown that would fit me with my friends, honestly I may get emotional in that part because I always look forward to my wedding.


4:00pm - 6:00pm: Have the courage to talk to my crush, I mean it's my last day so let's make it count, I do have a crush on someone and I will love to talk to him, express my feelings and see if he feels the same way.


6:00pm - 8:00pm: I would love to meet a celebrity, I have alot of celebrity but I would love to meet one by all means.


8:00pm -10:00pm: Go to the beach with my friends, I would spend time with my friends on the Beach it would be so beautiful and will create alot of memories.


10:00pm - 12:00am: Go to Church, pray and worship God. yeah I'm a believer and lover of God.


12:00am - 1:00am: head back home to write my will, I know my family will start fighting over my things and to avoid that I will have to make a will.


1:00am - 3:00am: Write a love note to my family and friends with pictures of me, I would love to give everyone a special letter to show much I value them and will miss them so much.


3:00am - 4:00am: Make my last post on steemit, I would summary how I spent my last day here on steemit and I will give my login details to my family and warn them Never to leave steemit instead I will show them how to make steemit a better place.


4:00am - 6:00am: Have the last meeting with my family and friends where I get to share my will and gift for everyone and from there I wave everyone goodbye then close my eyes that it will never open again forever.


CONCLUSION

okay so let's come back to reality, it was fun participating in this contest, at a point I wanted to tear up but I remembered it was just a contest. I hope you enjoyed it and I wish everyone a long life.

Thank you so much once again @steemindiaa and @cryptogecko

I'm inviting @ammyy, @ifylove and @gracellagift

Sort:  

I hope that you understand after participating in this contest that we mortal beings have so less time on earth and we should always do what our heart desires the most, for example your desire to talk to your crush, even though you think that they might reject you, you should do it anyways. I thank you for participating.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations for your success
#SIWCC

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by the #steemindia please continue the quality and plagiarism-free posts and follow any clubs such as #club5050 #club75 and #club100 also engage with others posts to get support from curators. Discord: https://discord.gg/VfUNgF8F

df.gif

Hello @grace18, your post has been supported by @deepak94 using the @steemindiaa community curation account, which is our Indian community's official curation account.

Thank you for contributing to our community. We greatly value the work you have put into this post.

We have carefully reviewed your post and come up with the following conclusion:

CriteriaRemarkExpected
Club status#Club5050#club75
PlagiarismNo-
SteemexclusiveYes-
Total word760very good
Root tagcontest-

Feedback and Conclusions

  • Follow @steemitblog for all the latest updates, and keep on creating quality content on Steemit.
  • correct your club tag. Its club5050
    Regards,
    @deepak94 (Moderator)
    Steem India Community

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69