What actions would you take if you knew you only had 24 hours to live by @educator23steemCreated with Sketch.

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello Guys,
How are you all? I hope everyone is fine and doing well. First, of all, I would like to thank @cryptogecko for bringing such an amazing contest to the @steemindiaa community. I have participated in all the other contests organized in #steemindia by @monz122 & @jyotidelight for which I'm very Thankful. Let's hear out about the contest.

The Last Hours

pexels-stefan-stefancik-91227.jpg

Photo by Stefan Stefancik: https://www.pexels.com/photo/man-on-gray-shirt-portrait-91227/

Well, quite frankly I don't understand what to write about it. I mean if you're thinking about your last 24 hrs of life. That's horrific when you know you're about to say goodbye to the world. Well, we all will die eventually when the time comes but do you have ever thought; of an ideal goodbye.
Many people may think they would like to spend the last hours of their life in the most luxurious and glorious fashion but I just want it to be peaceful and relaxing.

My Roadmap to the Unknown


So, I would start my first hour, by remembering all the good moments, bad experiences, failures, achievements, and everything I've done in a nutshell. As maroon 5 says,"memories bring back memories", So 1 hour won't be enough I guess but I would like to stop myself there and move on to call my favorite people. I will give myself 5 hours to meet, call and chill with my homies. I don't want people around me, especially when we're not gonna see each other after. I want to rest in peace in solitude.

After having all the emotions broken in my soul I would like to entertain myself, as I don't know if there are any angels residing in heaven or maybe hell. I will watch my favorite Pokemon battles, Ash vs paul, Ash vs Alan, Ash vs Gary, and all the other cool moments in Pokemon.

Well, I still have some time let's cycle some miles. So, here I go cycling like every other day. Check out what's happening in the town. I would like to remember all of my favorite spots and shops. Moving back home I will buy a few plants and plant them. The most Satisfying part of gardening for me is mixing the soil. I just love it and I usually play with it whenever I do gardening. Showering my new plants would be added to my happiness.

I'm Hungry man, It's time to cook something. Well, let's make Chicken with Spinach Curry(PALAK CHICKEN), The only dish I've mastered so far. after having my meal I would love to Just roam around my terrace. Sitting on my chair and I would ask myself,"HOW WAS IT"(referring to my life), I will answer myself and I will ask myself. I will dedicate this hour to Thinking Myself.

Now, I will watch My favorite, Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix and if possible others part too. So that when I go to sleep I explore a whole new world in my dreams or I sleep to never see the world again.

Screenshot_2022-04-11_150009-removebg-preview.png

Well, it was a really difficult topic and I mean when you are 22 and haven't explored Life to the fullest and thinking about the last 24hrs of your life, that's crazy. I wrote this as if my last 24hrs gonna start tomorrow. lol. It's hard to predict what the future holds for you.
I want my wishlist to change I mean who wanna die right. People wanna live so like me but just a real more meaningful life so that I have a good story to tell and my last hours would be the title of my book instead of the actual one.

I just asked some of my friends and the answers I got were Hilarious.
One of my friends said he want to sit in the crown of the statue of liberty, holding a beer can and watching rainbows. I laughed my lungs out after hearing this but he actually imagined this.
My other friend says she wanna buy dozens of perfumes and wanna spend her time in a big palace where there is the essence of flowers everywhere. how filmy one can get with their imaginations.

This was all for the day

Thank you
Keep supporting

CC
@monz122
@jyotidelight
@deepak94
@cryptogecko

Regards
@educator23

PRABHJOT SINGH.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice entry from you... At end of our jouney we must be relaxed and accept our jouney ending moment.

No need scared regarding it.

Take care ..

 2 years ago 

thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Your experience with your life at last point is very nice. I very much like a line in your post

memories bring back memories

When I see my grandma photo she is no more it brings me a lot of previous memories. I miss her a lot.
Congratulations for your contest.
#siwcc

 2 years ago 

thanks man

 2 years ago 

@educator23, Written very thoughtfully. The topic itself is a mind tottering thought.please keep writing.
#SIWCC

 2 years ago 

thank you so much

 2 years ago 

@educator23,Though I know that I have to leave the world one day but believe me I can't imagine that I have left 24hrs. I think that is the reason almighty didn't give us the power to see our future. It's horrible. But you have written beautifully your imagination.

#siwcc

 2 years ago 

thank you so much

 2 years ago 

@educator23, I want to live many more years, my daughter is only 7 years old so can't even imagine the topic. But I must say you beautifully potrait your imagination.

#siwcc

 2 years ago 

thank you so much for commenting.
may everyone live long

#siwcc

 2 years ago 

You are welcome @educator23.
#siwcc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51