You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Writeing a letter to my five-year-old self, telling him what I have learned so far by @manuelhooks

in India Speaks2 years ago

Trust Mum's advice and Enjoy every minute of your childhood because

What about dad's advice ..lol

your dream to school at a technical school will fail due to misinformation but you end up being a teacher there,

Do you mean that you couldn't become student of tech school but you ended up being a teacher there . That sounds great .

Good luck .

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Dear @drqamu

I will address your questions one after the the other...

What about dad's advice ..lol

That is because Dad was never around to give the advice and that is why I had to fill up that void he created very early in life. Mum gradually delegated responsibility over to 12 years old me. That explains how I lost my childhood.

Do you mean that you couldn't become student of tech school but you ended up being a teacher there . That sounds great .

It was my dream to enhance my technical skills through a technical secondary school. I could not make it, so I schooled in a regular grammar school. When it was time for tertiary education, I went for a polytechnic and that is how I came back to teach in the technical school I could not attend.

IMG_20161020_102919~2.jpg Teaching at Ewet Technical College

 2 years ago 

Thanks for enlightening . Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55