You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S3W1 - Which places in your hometown are little known but worth visiting by @patjewell

in India Speaks2 years ago

Does libraries still exist? Not where I come from

Public libraries are uncommon but private libraries and college libraries are still very common. My brother is paying more than 1K INR per month to attend a library. His library is fitted with AC and library has many students preparing for same exam and they get to interact with each other whenever needed .

Thanks

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is the same in South Africa. You will get libraries at the universities and colleges for their students. Some schools may also have it but most of them is phasing it out for computer centers.
As a normal citizen I can not longer say that "I am going to the library" as what we did many years ago.
We also have a lot of libraries which were burned down during riots and which were just never replaced.
Hence that I have written that I have discovered a gem!
Thank you for engaging with my post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66